Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
We love Jamie McGee Elementary. The Teachers and staff are wonderful; as are the Principal and Vice Principal. I have three Children currently attending JME. With the notable exception of one tyrannical first grade Teacher, we have been lucky enough to have 7 of the most wonderful, caring and enthusiastic Teachers work with our Children. The Parental involvement is extremely high and there is a wonderful sense of community. I highly recommend this school and feel the rating does not do the school justice.

Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
We moved to Bolingbrook two years ago and all three of our kids are at Jamie McGee. All of our children's teachers have been great! They balance the importance of academia and character development. this past year a new principle came on board. Ms. Lyons and Mr Valenza has been an excellent resource and leader in bringing the parents, teachers and staff together for the sake of our children. We are more than pleased to be part of the Jamie McGee community!


Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and the principal are excellent. The reading programs are fantastic. In addition to academics, there is a strong emphasis on character and responsibility. Parental involvement is high and there are nice events scheduled for the kids like a back to school bbq, a halloween dance, and music performances. Jamie McGee feels like a community.

Jamie Mcgee Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Their teaching staff and principal are second to none when it comes to responsiblity and encouragement

Jamie Mcgee Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE this school because you have a great Principal who cares about the students and wonderful teachers who are also as caring!


Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
The teachers show that they care about our childrens education. Any sign in a child falling behind or progressing always get addressed ASAP. My son has been at this school since the very begning and is now in the 5th grade, yes I have experince with this school and I have compared it with nephews living in surrounding areas. I give Jaime McGee 5 stars.

Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 4

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
My overall rating would have been a 3 across the board as of 2 years ago. My daughter had a very rough time since Kindergarten. Over her last 2 years there seems to be a growth or change in the educational process plus group reading at several levels. My daughter loves to read and this is her chance to move to other rooms in the building and work with kids with her drive and determination. I am pleased with this improvement as well as the change in training teachers. The office staff is one of the best ever.

Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
I would highly recommend this school. The staff and teachers are awesome. The PTO does a great job with activities and fundraising for the school. The staff and teachers really seem to care about the kids. Keep up the good work!!!


Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
My child had some good and bad experiences at this school.The honor roll was heavily based on behavior rather than academics. My child earned all A's but could not be on the honor roll because she had a check mark for not getting along with another child in her class. The school offers many activities for students and families. The principal was accessible and available to parents.I did receive responses in a timely manner from the teachers. Their emergency and closing procedures were well thought out and communicated to the parents.the school itself has excellent safety procedures.

Jamie Mcgee Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2005
- a parent
I really like this school alot, one thing from day one that I really like was that the Principal and the Assistant Principal, was outside watching out for the kids, at lunch time Mr. Z is there also helping out the kids, to me that's kind of important, because it shows how they care for our kids, not just sitting behind a desk all day, they do alot of activities for the kids, my daughter has learn to read very good and she is in first grade, my only opinion, I would like for them to get at least one sheet of english and one of math a day for homework, or at least for the weekend. Keep up the good job! Also maybe have afterschool activities, example, art club, book club, softball team, music: piano, violin or flute lessons just an idea!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jamie Mcgee Elementary School
179 Commonwealth Drive, Bolingbrook, IL  60440
(630) 759-4300
Last modified Jamie Mcgee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jamie Mcgee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top