Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
Oak View is a great school that teaches and encourages positive things. The teachers strive for excellence. My son is happy and is doing well academically.


Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
I love Oak View School because when I'm there I feel like a family member. Being a teacher here has made me feel that I'm part of an ongoing learning experience for my students as well as myself. At Oak View we care about our students , our parents, and our teachers. Our community is a better place because Oak View is part of it. Terry Stortz kindergarten teacher

Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
I enjoy working with all of the staff.

Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
The student, parents, and staff are wonderful, hardworking people!


Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
The staff, There is nothing to say , every member of the staff is always willing to help and be there for every child. They have my utmost respect for the time and effort that they put into their work. They have an expection for each child in their classroom and try to exceed those for each one of their students. And I as a parent of a student there I admire their willingness to help every child . And keeping their education and safety in prosective.

Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very accessible. They have high expectations for the children. Also the children get to know a variety of different people.

Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Because it's a wonderful place to learn,and they keep children safe. It looks clean(most of the time),and have my children learn very well, with their wonderful teachers.This is the best school there is!!!


Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Because my grandchildren are doing so well and learning so much, and they are very happy with the school. It is a very friendly school.

Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
My experience at Oak View has revealed a staff that's talented,dedicated, and one who cares about the kids they serve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak View Elementary School
150 North Schmidt Road, Bolingbrook, IL  60440
(630) 759-9300
Last modified Oak View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top