Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
279 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Dominic Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
My son attended St. Dominic school from K-8 and received an excellent, well-rounded education that put him ahead of many other kids when he started high school. I highly recommend St. Dominic school. The teachers care about the individual students and take the time to help them and/or contact the parents as needed. I am extremely pleased with the education that my son received there.

St Dominic Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
St Dominics has been a wonderful experience for Both my children. 8th grader placed in AP programs in public school following St Doms. Teachers know all the students and are friendly to parents. Kids are respectful and well behaved. there have been 3 Principals due to the movement by the archdiocese. They have had different styles but the dedication to children, education and families is clear.


St Dominic Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2012
- a parent
We removed our children after being at St. Dominic for several years. What we have learned is that this school is behind in teaching the children the basics for reading comprehension. Not only is most of the administrative staff unfriendly and not willing to help with any issues, but that most of the parents are just as awful. If you are looking for a Christian based school this is not the one!!!

St Dominic Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
I have three kids in this school with my eldest in 5th grade now. They have started at St. Dominic since pre-school. The school had improved a lot since the new principal took office - she is a nun and she values the "Catholic" side of what this institution truly has to offer - excellent Catholic education, Being Catholic educated myself from pre-school through college, I must say that this school is very much aligned to the core values of real Catholic education - Christ-centered and values-based learning. For me, that's what I value most in education.

St Dominic Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
Teachers seems very unable to handle many issues. I have had my son there in kindergarten and will remove after school year. Principle is unfriendly, unhelpful and only recomends psychological intervention as a basis for improvement. Not enough staff for after school programs. Very poor support system for students and parents.


St Dominic Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
I attended this school back in the 90s and graduated in 97; I loved this school and the environment. The teachers were great and gave you one on one attention. Now I have two boys that attend this school and I could not ask for more. This is a great school that teaches you good morals, religion and respect. I never had a problem with this school and would recommend it to anyone.

St Dominic Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! Very stable employees/teachers. Caring environment. Definitley a step above the public schools in the area.

St Dominic Elementary School 3

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
Our children started their 2nd year at this school, we were happy with the education subjects presented but have concerns about their use of two substitute teachers on different days of the week in the kindergarten program. We addressed our conerns to the acting principal and the parish priest. They indicated that the situation was less than ideal for our child, but offered no effort to remedy the situation. They seemed relieved that we removed our children from the school. Our observations of the school during the pickup/drop off of our children and during lunch monitoring was a overall loose attitude towards monitor the children until they were in their classroom.

Nearby schools

St Dominic Elementary School
420 East Briarcliff Road, Bolingbrook, IL  60440
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (630) 739-1633
Last modified St Dominic Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top