Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Braceville, IL
Students enrolled: 188

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Braceville Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
I'm very happy with the education my children are receiving at Braceville Elementary. All of the teachers really go above and beyond to try to help their students. And I can't say enough good things about living in such a small community. Most class sizes are around 14 students! With only one class per grade the students really get to know each other and form a strong bond. Even with the option to move to another district we will be staying here!

Braceville Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a community member
I am so disappointed in this school. They pick certain children to watch and pounce on every chance they get. The new Principal does not care at all about the children, she is more concerned about her power kick she has been on since day one. would not recommend this school unless your child is perfect, because they do not know how to deal with ANYTHING out of the ordinary..


Braceville Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
I actually had to move last year and i moved to stay in the district. This is the best school. The teachers and staff care for each and every student and go above and beyond to help them learn.

Braceville Elementary School 2

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
The only good thing about this school is the Principal.. ....the teachers are more interested in your childs personal life, it seems, than about their education!!!

Braceville Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
I love braceville It seems like my children always come home with something new.


Braceville Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Braceville Elementary School 2

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Braceville Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Braceville Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
This school is great! I have been here since Kindergarten and am now in 8th grade. I love this school and i am gonna be sad to leave it.

Braceville Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Braceville Elementary School
209 North Mitchell Street, Braceville, IL  60407
(815) 237-8040
Last modified Braceville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Braceville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top