Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
613 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Universal School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank my children's teachers for giving my children the skills they need to succeed and teaching them how if you put forth the effort you can accomplish anything!

Universal School 5

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
My children love the school. They enjoy going to school and have grown both academically and socially.


Universal School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a student
Great School currently attending-- graduates went to Ivies and so can you. Teachers care and will listen

Universal School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
I have two children attending Universal and think it's such a fantastic school. Teachers really care about their students and faculty help create a very comfortable learning environment. Children free to express displeasure with teachers (when rightfully placed) and teachers listen to what parents bring forth if any complaints. Yes, it does get costly and we do donate but it's well worth it. As a Muslim isn't your child's education a great place to make some of your financial donations. Inshallah, both will graduate from high school here and move forth into a very prestigious University, as some 99% of graduates here do so.

Universal School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
fine school indeed, and I noticed the ratings have been infiltrated by students who absolutely hate this school


Universal School 1

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
School is run poorly by the management of this school; specially the Principal does not know how to manage the school at all and runs it like a dictatorship. All sort of problems and mis-management is very evident in the school. We have pulled all of our kids out of this school recently and many other parents have done the same as well.

Universal School 1

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
In all honestly, Universal School is not all that it seems to be. The curriculum is found to be lackluster, and compared to other schools it is below average. Though many of the teachers found at this school are excellent, the administration is the exact opposite, though they are a private school with an annual gross of more than $3 Million, they constantly pester parents and students alike for donations, and have a very negligent administration. They are also found to be very "favoring" of certain students, and if one were to "donate", they would have a more involved role in school affairs. I would not recommend this school, though many of the teachers are excellent. The Administration has succeeded in ruining the potential of this school, the administration are very inept and disrespectful, this school has a lack of diversity, and if you don't want your children's education as well as manners to be ruined, then stay away from this school.

Universal School 4

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Universal School is a school that is geared to provide the student with a religious, spiritual and academic education. The teachers work to help the student succeed even if they need to give extra help before or after school. So far, this has been an amazing experience. Teachers communicate with parents promptly and are very accessible.


Universal School 1

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It really is not too great. Not diverse at all and many relationships between boys and girls. I took my daughter out a while ago after seeing the true light of the school. Don't do it.. there are better schools like IFS (where my daughter happily goes now) or CPSA.

Universal School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
well organized, dedicated teachers, happy kids. needs more parking space,serious teaching, we like it so far

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Universal School
7350 West 93rd Street, Bridgeview, IL  60455
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (708) 599-4100
Last modified Universal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top