Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Bridgeview, IL
Students enrolled: 613
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Universal School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
I have two children attending Universal and think it's such a fantastic school. Teachers really care about their students and faculty help create a very comfortable learning environment. Children free to express displeasure with teachers (when rightfully placed) and teachers listen to what parents bring forth if any complaints. Yes, it does get costly and we do donate but it's well worth it. As a Muslim isn't your child's education a great place to make some of your financial donations. Inshallah, both will graduate from high school here and move forth into a very prestigious University, as some 99% of graduates here do so.

Universal School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
fine school indeed, and I noticed the ratings have been infiltrated by students who absolutely hate this school


Universal School 1

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
School is run poorly by the management of this school; specially the Principal does not know how to manage the school at all and runs it like a dictatorship. All sort of problems and mis-management is very evident in the school. We have pulled all of our kids out of this school recently and many other parents have done the same as well.
1 person found this helpful

Universal School 1

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
In all honestly, Universal School is not all that it seems to be. The curriculum is found to be lackluster, and compared to other schools it is below average. Though many of the teachers found at this school are excellent, the administration is the exact opposite, though they are a private school with an annual gross of more than $3 Million, they constantly pester parents and students alike for donations, and have a very negligent administration. They are also found to be very "favoring" of certain students, and if one were to "donate", they would have a more involved role in school affairs. I would not recommend this school, though many of the teachers are excellent. The Administration has succeeded in ruining the potential of this school, the administration are very inept and disrespectful, this school has a lack of diversity, and if you don't want your children's education as well as manners to be ruined, then stay away from this school.

Universal School 4

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Universal School is a school that is geared to provide the student with a religious, spiritual and academic education. The teachers work to help the student succeed even if they need to give extra help before or after school. So far, this has been an amazing experience. Teachers communicate with parents promptly and are very accessible.


Universal School 1

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It really is not too great. Not diverse at all and many relationships between boys and girls. I took my daughter out a while ago after seeing the true light of the school. Don't do it.. there are better schools like IFS (where my daughter happily goes now) or CPSA.

Universal School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
well organized, dedicated teachers, happy kids. needs more parking space,serious teaching, we like it so far

Universal School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
I am both a teacher and a parent, and I believe that having this school in existence is a blessing. The environment is unique, and I wish the staff, the parents, and the students years and years of success.


Universal School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of Universal School, and i would like to say that it is an oustanding school. Currently i have 2 children attending Universal and i hope insha'Allah that they will continue to attend the school until they graduate. The administration they have is remarkable, very outgoing and understanding. May Allah Bless them.

Universal School
no rating

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
I currently attend this school and think it is a good school for students to learn islamic studies and arabic. excellent education . the grades are very high and standards. good school for going to a better college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Universal School
7350 West 93rd Street, Bridgeview, IL  60455
(708) 599-4100
Last modified Universal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Universal School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top