Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Congress Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Congress Park thrives in diversity. My daughter not olny sees herself but so many other cultures to learn from. My daughter showed signs of difficulty with her reading and math skills, but thanks to the teacher and their programs my daughter is thriving.

Congress Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
LOVE THIS SCHOOL and the entire school district. The teachers are great, the teaching style works with all kids and everyone is extremely friendly and open.


Congress Park Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Congress Park has some amazing teachers, dedicated to educating our children and willing to go above and beyond classroom instruction.

Congress Park Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
We called the schools recently and arranged to go in for a visit and meet with the Principal, Mr. Ward. We visited the school, we were there on time, but Mr. Ward had his assistant meet with us instead. The Assistant kind of rushed us through the process and wasn't very comfortable answering questions, and kind of got on the defensive for a moment . At first she didn't invite us to her office, but later realized that we have more questions so she did. When we got there, she obviously wasn't willing to give us much time! She tried to get us out of there and essentially she waited for a little pause and started greeting us good-bye. We figured that they are not easily approached, not very transparent, rather separating themselves from the community. Very disappointed. Teachers seem great though and the classrooms too.

Congress Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
EXCELLENT School. The teachers are wonderful and the new Principle has been Great! My daughter has really enjoyed the two year teacher program that was implemented. Makes 1st grade and easier transition into 2nd for our young children.


Congress Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
Congress Park has a new interim Principal and Assistant Principal. They are both terrific additions to our school.

Congress Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic School, Wonderful teachers and Great envirment. My daughter is enjoying school at Congress Park... Highly recommended!

Congress Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
We have been part of this school for 3 years and have only positive things to say! Our eldest son deal swith a learning disability and the Congress Park School staff have completely EXCEEDED our expectations in helping us deal with our son's learning experience. We would, and do, recommend this school to everyone.


Congress Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are the best in the area! The principal leaves alot to be desired so does the superintendant.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Congress Park Elementary School
9311 Shields Avenue, Brookfield, IL  60513
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (708) 482-2430
Last modified Congress Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top