Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Brookfield, IL
Students enrolled: 75
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted June 23, 2012
- a parent
Using the classical education model, St. Paul's Lutheran School offers a solid and challenging curriculum that includes literature-based language arts, world history, science, music, catechism and Latin. Students take several field trips per year to exploring everything from Chicago architecture to zoology (at nearby Brookfield Zoo). Communication between staff and families is excellent and many parents and grandparents volunteer at the school. Education is a true community effort. Don't miss the biannual operettas featuring the entire student body!

St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
What a gift to have such a superb school in the near Western suburbs of Chicago, (Brookfield, IL)! Headmaster Joel Brondos and the school's faculty are experienced and dedicated educators who have gone to great lengths to deliver a classical Christian education to my children. I asked my second grader to tell me about his day and he proudly (and fluently) recited to me the Lord's prayer in Latin! My pre-schooler recognizes and is able write the letters of the alphabet, and my fourth grader is excited to visit, (again), the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Thank you St. Paul's for continuing to provide an oasis for my children to grow in ethereal and worldly knowledge. Any parents looking for a Christ-centered challenging education for their child or children need look no further.


St. Paul Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I love St. Paul's because the administration, teachers and parents pull together to provide not only what is needed but what is possible for their children and their education. Where there is a lack of funding, parents step up to volunteer their time, efforts and abilities. St. Paul's is a family and everyone is treated with respect and regard.

St. Paul Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
They challenge my children to think and learn. They show God's love to the student's and the parents.

St. Paul Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The implementation of a Classical Education has improved the curriculum at the school. There is a strong sense of community as well. Is it a perfect place?...of course not - what place is? However, the parents and teachers are devoted to the education being provided there, and the environment is Christ-centered. This does not imply a perfect student body, simply a forgiven one...and that's a great place to start. The school has been in operation over 100 years...they must be doing something right.


St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a community member
All the teachers really care about the kids; everyone gets a great education so that when, in most cases, the kids get to high school, the teachers are always happy to have a kid from St. Paul's.

St. Paul Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Great classical education in a Christian environment with talented teachers and Pastors providing the foundation for our children that will last a lifetime.

St. Paul Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Family atmosphere...kids are taught respect for God, authority, and each other! Solid education in the 3 R's as well as high expectations for students. Terrific parental involvement throughout the school!


St. Paul Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
St. Paul's offers a Christian Education with an emphasis on Music, Art, Literature and Theatre. The teachers are dedicated and the classes are small enough that a child's individual needs are met. In a society where morals and ethics are blurred, St. Pauls is a great light house for social emotional learning, spiritual learning and support, as well as academic learning.

St. Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Paul Lutheran School
9035 Grant Avenue, Brookfield, IL  60513
(708) 485-0650
Last modified St. Paul Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Paul Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top