Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
205 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 95 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Albert the Great School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
The St. Albert’s school office. Always going a great job! A lot going on there each day but you always feel welcome!

St. Albert the Great School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Very experienced group. They have had a positive impact on my kids across all grades and I have yet to see one weak teacher.


St. Albert the Great School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
We don’t have a lot of time to do homework wth the kids each night so Im not so sure but it doesn’t seem like a lot.

St. Albert the Great School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
We tell our kids to do their best and the same is an expectation here for all the kids.

St. Albert the Great School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
The kids here are wonderful. No bullying or other nasty behavior. There is trust and respect here.


St. Albert the Great School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
St. Albert is concerned that the students are empathetic good people. Look at all the fundraising for the poor.

St. Albert the Great School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
It does in every way, shape and form. Everyone is concerned with this especially the teachers.

St. Albert the Great School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Nothing in the area compares to this school. Ask anyone around, if the kids are elsewhere, it’s only because it’s too late to pull them out and send them – that’s what all my friends tell me with the older ones but anyone with young kids is looking to make the move here for next year. Mostly because everyone says the St. Albert Principal is very smart, like, incredibly smart and I agree, he’s darn smart. But he’s very nice and the kids love him. Theres a strong family community here in every sense where the kids are challenged and nurtured. Nothing fancy here at our school, just great teachers and great people who care. My family loves it but most importantly my kids adore the school.


St. Albert the Great School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
Thank you for coming to our little school and seeing al the great things we have and making it better!

St. Albert the Great School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are deeply committed to their work. They certainly are not here to collect a paycheck thats for sure.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Albert the Great School
5535 State Rd, Burbank, IL  60459
(708) 424-7757
Last modified St. Albert the Great School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Albert the Great School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 95 reviews. Top