Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Luther Burbank Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
A student of maddock recently passed away in which this student's mother is a teacher at Burbank school in which the school welcomed her with sympathy in comfort for the unfortunate passing away of her son who also worked at Burbank school may he RIP in the school looks at this family as I look at them which is that we lost a family member of ours which leaves me to say are loss is heavens gain may you RIP Jack Lawlor

Luther Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
The teachers there go above in beyond to have each individual child receive proper education in also assist them with any special needs circumstances . I and my nephew are Burbank school graduates and let's just say with quality education we got there my nephew is now studying his Ph.D. At UIC and I have my associates in science early childhood development and if it was not for the loving caring in compassionate education there we would not be in the fields we are in now thank you Luther Burbank school


Luther Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I went to Burbank for K-8 & there is a very good chance my son will go to Burbank. I have nothing but good to say about this school & the great care the faculty put into each & every child. I have no doubt that my son will get everything out of Burbank School that he puts in.

Luther Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
In my opinion I know this is a great school for a stable community I need to congratulate the Principal Dr M. who has been doing a great Job. Also 2 grade teacher Mrs Lucente.& Ms Lawler

Luther Burbank Elementary School 2

Posted January 04, 2006
- a student
It pains me to see how this school has allowed the ritualistic 'dumbing down' of the students to continue. There are maybe 3 high quality teachers (who really challenge the kids), but the majority are satisfied with status quo and don't want to get involved with change. This is perpetuated by a principal who believes he should lead by popular opinion. It's no wonder that this school (& district) struggle to make AYP. Parental involvement is nearly non-existent... mostly due to their selfishness (which unfortunately shows in their children). The school is very safe now (mainly because the 7th & 8th grades have been moved to Liberty Jr. High)


Luther Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
A wonderful school with dedicated teachers and staff. Have one daughter who graduated 3 years ago now attending Reavis and another just entering second grade. The girls remained happy and upbeat about their classes and the teachers always make themselves available for parent/teacher conferences. Enough extracurricular to get almost every child involved. Kudos to Mrs. Rhyne the Kindergarten teacher who opens the eyes of our babes. BTW Love the idea of uniforms, it's about time. Way too much effort was being spent on looks instead of study.

Luther Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2004
- a parent
This is a student typing, i'm a sixth grader at luther burbank school. I think we get a good education, theres a huge down low to our school. Uniforms stink!

Luther Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2004
- a parent
The teachers in this school are great. I have two daughters who have graduated from here, one is now attending Revis the other has graduated from Revis and has also gotten her BA from Purdue University. I honestly belive the education and support from the teachers and staff have propelled my children. All the teachers are great. I can not say any thing bad about the school. Its staff is so dedicated it is unbelivable. If yoy get a chance to check out a school play or the band recitels you will be impressed beyond belife.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luther Burbank Elementary School
8235 Linder Ave, Burbank, IL  60459
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (708) 499-0838
Last modified Luther Burbank Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top