Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carol Moseley Braun School 1

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is lacking in computer skills for there students. The majority of the students can't read. You don't really have programs for students who are doing well they are not being challenged. My child has had only 2 computer classes all year. The teachers are not computer literate and spend most of there time with disciplines issues..

Carol Moseley Braun School 1

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carol Moseley Braun School 3

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carol Moseley Braun School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carol Moseley Braun School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
Carol Moseley Braun values its teachers, students, and parents. The principal leadership and administrative staff are excellent. The school is always clean on the inside and well maintained on the outside. My daughter has attended this school since the 1st grade, she is now in 4th grade. Unfortunately the school only goes up to the 5th grade, but we have one more great year to look forward to! Keep up the good work CMB!


Carol Moseley Braun School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
it is excellent to my children to be in this school good teachers finally got back on track and take good care of my 5th grader and she is a diabetic

Carol Moseley Braun School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter and I both love this school. My baby is now going to the second grade and she can't wait for school to begin. Because of her excitement her little sister can't wait to go to her school as well. Ms. Hayes is a wonderful principal, I personally wish this school continued to the 8th grade. I will have to find a school that's as wonderful as carol Moseley Braun....which happens to a relative.

Carol Moseley Braun School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
I read the commment about this school having 'bad' teachers. This is farthest from the truth!!!! I can't believe this statement! Just look at their isat scores! May not be the best but they are improving. They have wonderful teachers: Ms. Wilson, Ms. Nawracaji, Ms. Odaniel, Ms. Lewis, Ms. Ojermark, Ms. Kasal, Ms. Lipsey, Ms. Greaves, Mr. Morton, Mrs. Westmoreland, Ms. Myles, Mr. Gardner, Ms. Ivy, Ms. Scott, and Ms. Quinn! Just ask the students! They have the best principle...Ms. Hayes!


Carol Moseley Braun School 1

Posted August 07, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Carol Moseley Braun School 1

Posted August 02, 2007
- a student
Bad teachers and a worser staff! The teachers try thier best like Mrs. Quinn and Mrs.Greaves! They are very supportive! They jsut cant do that much without a staff suporting them like they should be!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carol Moseley Braun School
1655 153rd Street, Calumet City, IL  60409
(708) 868-9470
Last modified Carol Moseley Braun School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carol Moseley Braun School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top