Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bottenfield Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Bottenfield are very dedicated. Parents at the school are very involved. But the enrichment program is weak or non-existent. Sometimes you have a teacher that is so focused on no child left behind that your gifted child spends one year learning nothing. Don't keep your gifted child at Bottenfield waiting for the rest of the class to catch up.

Bottenfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
We LOVE our school! My kids have great teachers who present very thoughtful and thought provoking lessons. The outstanding teachers and staff make the kids feel welcome and make sure they know they're cared about--and the principal really does know almost every kid by name!


Bottenfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
Our family has been absolutely thrilled with Bottenfield. Our son just finished Kindergarten there, and his teacher, Anne Roth was experienced, kind, creative and attentive. The principal greets the kids and parents each day in the car line and knows everyone by name. We're moving to Chicago and really hate to leave Bottenfield!

Bottenfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic, dedicated teachers and staff, and excellent programs to enrich our children's lives.

Bottenfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Amazing and dedicated teachers and staff and lots of parent involvement. A great sense of community!


Bottenfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Bottenfield School has a tremendous academic atmosphere due to its caring, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable teachers and staff.

Bottenfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Bottenfield is a wonderful, diverse, and lively elementary school community with top notch teachers & very involved parents. The school has achieved some of the highest standardized test scores in downstate IL for all students. It's a model learning community!

Bottenfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a community member
My niece is part of Bottenfield Elementary. The homework that I help her with is not only educational, but fun. I love that she gets excited about going to school to learn!


Bottenfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Bottenfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bottenfield Elementary School
1801 South Prospect Avenue, Champaign, IL  61820
(217) 351-3807
Last modified Bottenfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bottenfield Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top