Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,132

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
We went to the school for the conference, I walked around the school to look at the hallways. Believe it or not... I read many works from students on bulletin boards, and I love them a lot. Thank you all the teachers for their wonderful teaching jobs. This year, we received the email and phone calls from school to let us know what will happen in school, and reminds the events in school. We also received message from teacher to tell us what assignment will be due and when... It's really helpful for full time working parents like us. Thank you everyone at Clinton School. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
Best school ever. This school is like a private school but public.No bully's at this school plus it's in a safe neighborhood.


Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2013
- a teacher
The staff here truly care about the students and meeting their academic and social emotional needs. In addition to a rigorous academic program, there are a variety of fine arts enrichment offerings. Clinton also offers a wide variety of after school options like organized seasonal sports programs, Drama, Lego Robotics and Mad Science. Clinton has had recent renovations including the playground, gym and auditorium. I'm excited to see what the future holds for Clinton Elementary!

Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a teacher
Clinton Elementary contains a stimulating environment that not only holds high expectations for students but the staff as well. Currently there are 10 teachers pursuing their National Board Certification, the highest certificate a teacher can earn. This year long process requires candidates to demonstrate effective and accomplished teaching through videos, written submissions, and evidence of student learning. I look forward to working at Clinton Elementary as we become a premiere school in Chicago.

Clinton Elementary School 4

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
Every school should have a Principal who is a great communicator, facilitator, and who gets things done! At Clinton that is what Mr Cesario is and I would like to say thank you for being a positive influence at our school! Keep it up!


Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Thank you Mr. Cesario and all teachers and staff for a great year. What a great school! We are so happy to be part of the school. Thank you! Thank you!

Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a teacher
Clinton School is a gem of a neighborhood school. The school climate is one of high academic expectations while at the same time addressing the individual needs of each student. Focus on the social/emotional learning of students results in a calm atmosphere where students feel safe and where a sense academic competence can be instilled. The administration maintains an "open door policy" and is accessible to parents and students. There is a feeling of being a part of a family with whom all student's best interests are in mind and which includes all faculty and staff. This school gets it right and will only get better every year.

Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2011
- a teacher
Having personally experienced the transformation of Clinton, I am thrilled to be part of s school that has a dynamic and visionary principal, and an outstanding faculty that brought to fruition Principal Cesario's innovative programs. Clinton teachers are true practitioners of Differentiated Instruction, Response To Intervention, and Project-based learning. And barely a day goes by, without an improvement or upgrade to further facilitate student growth and learning. Clinton is a "Community School" with a fully staffed resource center that serves parents, arranges student enrichment programs, and offers students and their families a continuum of support services. Clinton faculty and students joyfully reflect the culturally diverse community in an atmosphere of respect and cooperation. But don't take my word. Go see for yourself. Clinton is a hidden gem with a brilliant future.


Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Clinton school is an excellent school. My child currently attends Clinton. There was a "dark period" where Clinton was under horrible leadership. Since the new Principal, Mr. Cesario, has joined the staff, the school has done a 360. I would recommend this school to anyone in the neighborhood. It is an excellent education with an excellent atmosphere. I am so happy we are here.

Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a teacher
Principal Cesario has done wonders for Clinton School and the neighborhood. The overall atmosphere of the school is cheerful and upbeat. The halls reflect student artwork and murals painted by adult volunteers. All of the staff seems to get along, and come to work on a daily basis, devoted to student success. There are several before school and after school programs focusing on academics and social-emotional learning. There are several counselors available at any time to talk to students. In addition, Clinton school is now a Community School, focusing on improving not only the school, but the community by offering ELL programs for the parents, the "abc's of homework," and other programs which allow the parents to also become involved. Clinton also offers Music and Drama to the students. There is an outside dance program, and various programs which other schools, highly rated schools, do not have. It is sad to read the horrible reviews from the past years. Clinton is a really great place and I am confident that our parents and students are happy with the successes Clinton has accomplished under the new leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clinton Elementary School
6110 North Fairfield Avenue, Chicago, IL  60659
(773) 534-2025
Last modified Clinton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clinton Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top