Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,417
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Number one school in America. College style classrooms, major opportunity for growth and development for diverse learners and outstanding teachers and principal who go above and beyond their salaries to provide the opportunities for quality educations for all students. There is no other school for our family.

Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a student
Prosser Career Academy offers students a range of activities, studies, and certifications. A lot of people don't realize that PCA offers Career Technical Education courses that can prepare our students for a work environment in Culinary, Graphic Design, Heating Venting and Air-Conditioning, as well as Auto Mechanic both externally and internally, not to mention Computer Gaming, Cabinet Making, Machine Technology, and Building Construction. Prosser meets the needs of students who are looking forward to going directly to the work industry and also college. College readiness classes such as the Advanced Placement, One Goal, International Baccalaureate and newly implemented IB-career related curriculum offers Prosser Students the best in education. The last few years Prosser has focused on the safety of their students and meeting with parents to expose them to the opportunities at PCA. The only downside to this school is that the students aren't aware of what they're being provided with and choose to pass it by without realizing how they could better both themselves and the school.


Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a student
This is a really great school with many academic opportunities that will help students in the future

Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a student
Prosser Career Academy has a wide variety of clubs/groups which anybody will find 1 they really enjoy.

Prosser Career Academy High School 4

Posted November 01, 2012
- a student
Prosser career academy is a great school that offers a wide variety of classes, sports, and clubs. The teachers attend to students who need help and we have peer tutoring.


Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a student
This school is a really good school. The teachers actually care for their students education, they preassure and help the students become better in life. Students have a veriety of afterschool programs (like ATG and Aspira) and sports that they can attend, and also keep them busy and out of the streets. I am a current student at this school and I have to say it is a really great school! :)

Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a student
i really like this school because the teachers are awsome and the program ATG is an awsome opportunity for my future

Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a student
Prosser Career Academy has alot of groups/clubs that you can do.Prosser's has alot of opportunities for students, the teachers help out in everyway they can.


Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a student
Freshmen year has been a great experience for me. Prosser will offer you many oppurtunitys. The people are kind and helpful. ATG is a great group here too. Im exicited and happy that I got a chance to be a part Prosser.

Prosser Career Academy High School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a student
this school is great it has so many oppertunies academic wise and athletics like atg rotc and sports teams

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prosser Career Academy High School
2148 North Long Avenue, Chicago, IL  60639
(773) 534-3200
Last modified Prosser Career Academy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prosser Career Academy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top