Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-3|Private
80 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
We have been blessed to be a part of this special school for 4 years. It has nurtured our daughters academically, socially, and most importantly, spiritually. The foundation of instruction is a Biblical worldview, and the teachers live what they teach. It also offers a loving and inclusive parent community with many opportunities to serve in the classroom and connect both inside and outside of the school. We love CHA Chicago!

Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Christian Heritage Academy is a hidden gem in Chicago. The school has an amazing community of parents and teachers. The parents are actively involved with the school and with the staff. The small class sizes allow for students to have a good amount of attention from their teacher. The Christian teaching during chapel are one of children's favorite lessons during the week. The school focuses on great education, but also strives to raise children into adults of integrity. CHA has a unique approach to discipline that is unlike any school I researched-- it is a peace keepers method which teaches children how to resolve conflicts with each other in a way that is respectful and kind. I truly love this school and my daughter who is attending for her second year loves this school too.


Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted January 05, 2014
- a teacher
CHA is a marvelous addition to the Chicago educational landscape. It is unlike any other school in Chicago, offering a nurturing environment with a highly qualified staff, involved parents and an excellent education. All of this done through a Biblical worldview which grounds and disciples students in their faith and cultivates in them a heart for service to others.

Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Christian Heritage Academy (CHA) Chicago is the best Christian education in the city of Chicago. Hands down. The teachers and administrators are incredible, with resumes that boast child development, education, and Christian theology expertise. Class sizes are kept small on purpose so each child receives one-on-one, tailored attention in each subject. Last, there is a culture that is fun-loving and enthusiastic about learning. This is a place that wants kids to know that their life journey is one of faith, learning, academic excellence, and FUN. It just doesn't get any better.

Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
After researching nearly EVERY school in Chicago (which is a lot--magnet schools, neighborhood, classical, montessori, private, parochial, the list goes on . . .) we were a little discouraged. We wanted something academically rigorous but with small class sizes. We didn't mind paying for a private school, but didn't want to pay so much that we couldn't save for our kids' college. And we wanted our kids to have the arts and faith as a part of the curriculum. Then in 2009, CHA Chicago was formed! I believe it to be the BEST education in Chicago--offering components of classical and montessori schools. The curricula is play-based which is fantastic for helping young children to develop a love of learning. And it integrates Christian faith and learning (meaning that faith isn't relegated to chapel time, it's incorporated into all aspects of the school day, helping kids to learn to put other people first, to share, to never exclude a friend, etc.) Once children begin full-time school, it becomes the place that most influences them--even more than their parents. We are SO GRATEFUL to have CHA as the place that is most influencing, instructing and INSPIRING our children.


Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
CHA has truly been a blessing to our family since moving to Chicago in 2010 when we were utterly confused about preschools and grade schools. We have been met with open communication, understanding and love about anything we needed more information on, any question, concern about our child, etc. The director is an amazing mentor to the teachers, wonderful partner with the parents and has a huge love and heart for each and every child in her care. We are incredibly thankful for CHA!

Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Christian Heritage Academy has been the ultimate blessing for our family! This school offers a solid, exemplary education, while at the same time providing a Christ-centered environment. The director is unmatched, as far as her level of higher-knowledge, her application of this knowledge, and her ability to connect, in an authentic way, to every person she comes in contact with, from parent, to teacher, to student. In addition to the curriculum and Christ-centered environment, the teachers are held to the highest standards and definitely serve as role-models for both the students, as well as the parents. The parents, too, are an extraordinarily bright, talented, loving group of people greatly committed to their families. Finally, communication is a major strength at Christian Heritage Academy. The teachers go out of their way to maintain a healthy, open-line of communication, with the parents, which ultimately contributes to a very strong partnership. Overall, I would go out of my way to highly recommend this school! Keep up the amazing job, CHA!!!

Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We are so blessed to have found CHA. ALL of the teachers and staff have such a love for Christ and the children. Christ is always at the center of the activities at this school. The children learn at an early age to not just pray, but to pray for others in need. As for academics, CHA teaches at a grade or two higher, which is largely due to the small classroom sizes. The school is mostly parent governed and the parents are very active in the life of the school. Everyone is so welcoming and loving and its just a wonderful place to be. My son has made tremendous leaps and bounds from kindergarten to now (2nd grade). He is not just reading chapter books but has a love for reading, math, and especially Christ. If you are looking for a wonderful Christian education in a Christ-centered school, CHA is the place for your family. We can't imagine our family at any other school.


Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus 5

Posted February 11, 2012
- a parent
Our family discovered Christian Heritage Academy Chicago campus a year ago and we are very happy. My oldest daughter has been attending their Pre-K 3 program this year and will be attending their Pre-K 4 program next year. Our younger daughter will be attending the Pre-K 3 next year as well. The teachers are wonderfully loving and the curriculum is excellent! If you are a Christian faith based family, I urge you to discover this school for your little ones. Our family could not be happier with our experience so far! My daughter LOVES going to school each week!!

Nearby schools

Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus
1001 N Crosby St, Chicago, IL  60610
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (312) 361-0550
Last modified Christian Heritage Academy - Chicago Campus is a Private school that serves grades PK-3
Top