Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 337

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Esmond Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2013
- a community member
I am a former student of Esmond School (KDG 1953) and a Sp.Ed. math teacher in Texas. I am retiring this year and wonder what can I do to help?

Esmond Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Esmond Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
Esmond School one of the oldest schools in the city of chicago... a school that continues to show improvement year after year.... Esmond School is supported by its strong community that is always there to lend their helping hands.... the principal is young and has done a great job in takeing Esmond to a whole new level scores and attendance is up and continue to rise year after year ....I am a parent whom has seen the change from over 10 years to know and what a good change it is .....thanks to the committment from the principal, LSC, Community and staff , parents and students ......

Esmond Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent and when first got there i was lik ethis school is a mess but wehn i got to be there fo a year a so i started to like it its and excellet school like i said people if you dont have a school by your house just come to esmond school and it will be great fo you have fun now and be safe

Esmond Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Esmond Elementary School 1

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Esmond Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Esmond Elementary School 4

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Esmond Elementary School 2

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
It's a joke. The principal, Dr. Tucker is non-communicative with parents and refers everyone to other staff members. The programs that they have in place are not well executed. I would go so far as to say the IB program is just for show, and doesn't give you the sense that anything is being accomplished. They don't encourage cursive writing and the students don't have spelling tests. The majority of the children behave so badly that it is frightening. I'm getting my son out!

Esmond Elementary School 2

Posted December 06, 2006
- a parent
I cheritha Conner is very displeased with this school. I want my child out of this school so bad. Dr. Tucker need to find out how to make it better for our children so they can learn and this school ratings can go up. My child enjoy this school but the teaching is not all that great classes need less student and the school need more educational programs for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Esmond Elementary School
1865 West Montvale Avenue, Chicago, IL  60643
(773) 535-2650
Last modified Esmond Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Esmond Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top