Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Butler College Prep
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
Because they made this school the way it is and and I just thank them for doing that and I love the mascot and colors .

Butler College Prep
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
They taught my child so many things that I didn't even know and I was shocked and the teachers are do kind and doesn't play when it comes to education.


Butler College Prep
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
I would say just right because all kids and teens should be able to have study hours and homework hours given to them and they give it to them just in the right way.

Butler College Prep
Develops grit: Agree

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
Yes I do think this because when I went in the school they had students in karate uniforms and other students in apprins and I asked a teacher why do they have that on and they replied we teach our students things other schools wouldn't think of doing .

Butler College Prep
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
Yes I feel this way because the teachers and staff would help my child a lot with things they are struggling on and the school is just overall great.


Butler College Prep
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
Because the uniforms are nice and symbolizes a great value and the students look very smart and kind and sweet

Butler College Prep
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
Because the school has great classes and has a strong Value to our neighborhood and community so I would advise other parents to send their kids to their school

Butler College Prep 5

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
This school is great and very strict and my child loves it and I believe that this school could impact my child's high school experience a lot


Butler College Prep 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a teacher
I love Butler! I look forward to going into work each day, to work with my dedicated colleagues, and my wonderful students. We're doing great things at Butler, watch out :)

Butler College Prep 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a teacher
Butler College Prep is a wonderful school! Dedicated and passionate staff members along with great school culture make Butler CP the place to learn!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butler College Prep
821 E. 103rd Street, Chicago, IL  60628
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (773) 535-5490
Last modified Butler College Prep is a Charter school that serves grades 10-11
Top