Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 616

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Funston Elementary School 1

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
This school has low test scores the teacher teach in Spanish in the non Spanish classes. They do not send information out in a timely fashion all the people giving this school a good grade are part of the in-crowd. This school has be on probation for five years and the children show signs of that.

Funston Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Funston Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
Are you kidding me the scores say it all wake up parents the scores are low...and that's why my son is no longer going to attend this school!! They don't give the children enough homework...nuff said!

Funston Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Funston Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Funston Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Funston Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
Funston Elementary is the proverbial diamond in the coal mine of the Westside of Chicago. The teachers there put the fun in Funston, incorporating games and other fun activities into the students learning.

Funston Elementary School 2

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Funston Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2004
- a parent
I agree with both of the parents in what they say.I went to Funston and my four chilren went to Funston. I also worked at Funston with Ms Lange. Ms.Lange,Ms Tamburrino,Ms Orman, Mr Moore, Ms Johnson,Ms Kindle,Ms Richmond...to name a few are and where fabulous teachers there.

Funston Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2004
- a community member
I had three children go to Funston and also four grandchildren and Funston has some of the best teachers. I am proud of Funston. I think they do an excellent job of teaching children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Funston Elementary School
2010 North Central Park Avenue, Chicago, IL  60647
(773) 534-4125
Last modified Funston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Funston Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top