Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 661
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Haines Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a community member
Haines Elem. 247 W 23rd Pl Chicago, IL 60616 Great school in Chicago's Chinatown doing a great job in bilingual education in a minority community.

Haines Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a community member
I'm currently a student at this school, and I really like it here. The teachers here really try their best to teach the students. Not everything is just taught from the textbook; They actually do many things outside of the textbook and really try to help you understand what is being taught. The other classes (Technology, Art, Gym, Library) here are pretty good too, even though some of the technology is sort of outdated (Windows run XP.). Also, despite the school being mostly Asian, you'll definitely fit in here no matter what.


Haines Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2012
- a community member
Yo I'm Zhuo and I'm graduating from Haines at June 12 2012 and I would say this school was awesome. It has changed my life in many different variations and I wouldn't want to leave this place, but sadly everyone has to let go of all the memories that you have. I had the best of my life in this school and I hope you're children and grandchildren come towards this great school. I've learned the greatest of knowledge from this school and my friends did as well. The teachers are respectful of your education and do everything that they can to get you into a good high school.

Haines Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
Haines School is a very good elementary and middle school. Their teachers welcomes new students and teaches challenging lessons. They hope for their students to do well and help them the best they can.

Haines Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
This school provide verygood quality teaching method. Student are giving varieties activity to participate in school and outside of school. I would like to see improvement on parent involvement.


Haines Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Haines Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a student
This school is the best. the teachers are friendly to the students and help us on our homework when we need help. the school has great quality and the gym teacher is great. the lunch quality is great. overall, everything there is great. from 1 to 10, i will give it a 10 or even a 11.

Haines Elementary School 4

Posted December 02, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haines Elementary School
247 West 23rd Place, Chicago, IL  60616
(773) 534-9200
Last modified Haines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Haines Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top