Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,274

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Haugan Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a community member
It sucks there is horrible food lots of stuff that needs to be fixed and lots of children who curse

Haugan Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Haugan Elementary School 4

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
Haugan has a really good gifted program. My daughters are going there.1st and PK. Their teachers are excellent. I don't know about the others, and the new principal is good, I think it is getting better

Haugan Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Haugan Elementary School 4

Posted November 28, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Haugan Elementary School 1

Posted April 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Haugan Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2005
- a parent
Haugan has been a school of utmost quality. The teachers are caring and always willing to work to meet the needs of the children. I have a fourth grade daughter there and have learned that she is doing well because of her teachers.

Haugan Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Haugan Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
In my experience, this school has a wonderful gifted program. The teachers are dedicated and let parents know what's going on in the classroom. Starting this year, Haugan no longer is Pre-K to 8, it is Pre-K to 6th, due to the middle school that was built two blocks away. Where I feel the school is lacking is in extracurriculars and technology. Sometimes my children would have a paper due that had to be done on a word processor. That was fine for us, as we have a computer and printer. Some of my children's friends didn't, though, and the school didn't offer students much of a chance to complete their assignments using the school's computers and printers. (Not a good situation if the teacher requires assignments to be word processed and printed out.)

Haugan Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2005
- a former student
During the time i was in thi school, i loved it. I dont know what these people are saying about the teachers, because they were all awesome. In all my eight years of elementary school this was the best one. The teachers are always involved. There are more sports and extracurricular activities here then anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haugan Elementary School
4540 North Hamlin Avenue, Chicago, IL  60625
(773) 534-5040
Last modified Haugan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Haugan Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top