Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,113

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a community member
This school is great. I've been here since pre-k and will hopefully stay until 8th grade. The teachers are great and the help we get here couldn't be better!

Monroe Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monroe Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
I love this school it is great for my daughter


Monroe Elementary School 1

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monroe Elementary School 1

Posted November 22, 2006
- a parent
I do not know of any extracurricular activities for pre-k. The teacher and her asistant especially have a very bad manners towards us parents especially me who always wants and asks for ethical behavior. The are a lot of gender discrimination between the children, my child has come home saying that the girls did not want to share the building blocks with him because he was a boy and that the girl took her tongue out at him. This class does not have close supervision by the teacher. I have had a principal-teacher-parent comference but the principal did not frighten them they are the same.

Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Monroe Elementary School 3

Posted October 03, 2005
- a parent
I have to say that Monroe has surprised me. They've been putting forth so much effort to bring students up to standards. Monroe offers tutoring for students that need extra help, as well as a gifted program for students who could use that extra challenge. The school also has a nice variety of programs in their very own community center. Parents and children can take part in everything from dress-making to kung-fu! Overall, for a neighborhood school, it was a real relief to find that my child would be challenged where she needed to be challenged and helped where needed as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monroe Elementary School
3651 West Schubert Avenue, Chicago, IL  60647
(773) 534-4155
Last modified Monroe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monroe Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top