Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 644

5 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


92 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oriole Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Oriole Park is one of the best schools in the state. My child is getting a top education and will be more then prepared for any high school he chooses to attend. The staff is supportive and caring. The principal is always there if you have an issue and is great with the kids. The community is very involved in the school. They are always willing to fundraise for the school, for little extras the school needs. The Chinese, Computer, Science and Art/Music programs are excellent! My child is very happy at this school.

Oriole Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2012
- a community member
Great staff programs and principal. Continues to excel as a neighboorhood school. Needs more fuding to contunue outstanding programs


Oriole Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
My sons went from a Baccalaureate, magnet school to Oriole Park and they have flourished. In the magnet school I felt like they were just a number, a butt in the seat, at Oriole Park my boys are treated like individuals and given the time and attention all children deserve. Oriole Park is over -crowded and underfunded but still manages to be one of the best schools not only in Chicago but in the state this doesn't just happen, the tone in this school is set by it's outstanding principal and carries through to the teachers and the parents. I love this school and cannot say enough good things about it..

Oriole Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Oriole park is a fabulous school. Mr. Estrada and his staff do an amazing job making it work for everyone's unique needs.

Oriole Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Great School compared to others in area!!!!!! Our school is one of the best schools in the City of Chicago. Our school gets very limited funding.


Oriole Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Superior Students, Talanted Teachers, Caring Parents. My school is an example of team work. Everybody working together to achieve a common goal. The success of our children.

Oriole Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Nine of my grandchildren attend Oriole Park School and are getting a superior educational experience that will help them achieve what it needed to succeed in life!

Oriole Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
Because the children that attend this school love it


Oriole Park Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This is the best grade school in the city of Chicago. The best teachers are at this school. Save your money on private school the education here blows them away, they can't compete!

Oriole Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Oriole Park School is a phenomenal school with a passionate principal, dedicated, superior teachers and super students. It's the #1 neighborhood school in Chicago in spite of its minimal funding. High performing schools like Oriole Park should be rewarded. Instead, it often seems like the school is being penalized. I am proud to be an Oriole Park School parent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oriole Park Elementary School
5424 North Oketo Avenue, Chicago, IL  60656
(773) 534-1201
Last modified Oriole Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oriole Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 92 reviews. Top