Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,168

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pasteur Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2011
- a community member
in their they have good teacher msmolina,mrmckissick mrshynek & otherteacher they DO have new books (: but mr.gilliat left we have a new one mr.contreras e.e eeh he is not better than mr.gilliat but w.e we have afterschool programs & drama art computer etc I love that school imma gonna miss that school class of 2011 ;D

Pasteur Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
this schoool is is the best. great teacher its pupils are execellent. great great


Pasteur Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pasteur Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pasteur Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pasteur Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pasteur Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2008
- a community member
This school is just falling apart (just like the neighboorhood). There is nothing good about it, no after school activities for students, learning supplies are old and out of date. I attended this school from kindergarten-8th grade. Back when I was in kindergarten it was still moderate with more money and envolvement with the community. I am now attending a catholic hiogh school in the suburbs. My younger brother attended this school from kindergarten. Thankfully, my parents are tranferring him to a local catholic school. Overall, I would give this school a D- It's year round, and what is that all about, I know 8th graders are shipped to a different school because there is not enough room. But what is there to say, the school is overrun by Mexicans and they are ok with it so yea...

Pasteur Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pasteur Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
I have been at this school sonce the first grade.At that time, I did not know any English because I just immigrated.The teachers here are fantastic.They have helped me so much.I will be sad to leave the school this year, but they have prepared me for graduating into a new world.The teachers here are always happy to help in any way. This year, I have gotten so much help in preparing for High School and for picking the irght one for me. If it weren't for people such as Mr.Gilliat and Mr.Leal, Mrs.Monegan, Mendoza,and Hynek, Mr. McKissick and Mr.Martinez, I would be going into HS blindly.

Pasteur Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pasteur Elementary School
5825 South Kostner Avenue, Chicago, IL  60629
(773) 535-2270
Last modified Pasteur Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pasteur Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top