Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 5

Posted October 14, 2012
- a community member
This school is great and it just got better than last year and this school really is great

Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a community member
I'm a past student who now works at Seward School. I've seen first hand the dedication the staff at Seward have toward providing the very best education and support to it's students. Mrs. Reyes (the principal) goes above and beyound for the safety and education of each and every child that enters her School. If a problem occurs with a student and it is not resolved by the end of a school day, she remains at the school for as long as it takes inorder to properly help a students. The dean at Seward does an excellent job to prevent negative behavior and to provide a safe environment for students to learn. Uniforms are stricly inforced to avoid and prevent any problems within the school, leading to a more structured environment for both the students and staff. I look forward to enrolling my futrure children at Seward.


Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 3

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
Seward school is doing well compared to the other schools in the neighborhood, however, one of my concerns is the lack of recess. Physical activity is important for children and Seward does not allow the children to play outdoors or indoors. Gym class is only held once a week and sometimes the children end up watching a movie instead. Seward offers 'free time', but all that usually means is more reading and sitting. My child is learning at Seward, but I wish that the school taught more subjects like music, science and history in the in grades Kindergarten thru 1st. I see that other schools are teaching students about plant life and the solar system before they reach 2nd grade but not Seward. Seward focuses so much on reading that it almost takes the fun out of it. I give Seward a C- for lack of subjects taught and physical activities.


Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 1

Posted May 26, 2005
- a student
i don't enjoy the way my child is treated.

Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 4

Posted December 31, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
When growing up I really enjoyed going to school at Seward. As myself now being a parent it feels good to see my kids getting their education from the same school their mother went too. I give Seward two thumbs up.


Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a former student
The school, as I remember it, provided opportunities for students to enhance their view of life by providing teachers with not only academic experience, but with life experience. These teachers brought forth a curriculum that far exceeded the norm of what a chicago public school normally provided.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac
4600 South Hermitage Avenue, Chicago, IL  60609
(773) 535-4890
Last modified Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seward Elementary Communication Arts Ac Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top