Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 451
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Stockton Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Have special program for my child. The PEOPLE: teachers, therapists, counselors, administrators, staff: caring, friendly, nurturing, trustworthy!

Stockton Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Stockton because there is a true sense of community at Stockton School. The student population is very diverse. The students are eager to learn and the staff is exceptional.


Stockton Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
Stockton has a caring, committed school community.

Stockton Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Stockton because of the students! We have a very diverse group of kids who get along great!

Stockton Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Stockton is the greatest school I have taught at. The administration is supportive, the teachers work well together and the students are eager to learn!


Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
Stockton has great teachers and awesome programs!!!

Stockton Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a teacher
I am proud to say that I teach at Stockton. The administration, teachers and support staff all work very hard to provide the best education for our students. Our test scores, overall academic acheivement, and students continue to improve.

Stockton Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
Stockton school is a great school with great teachers starting from pre-k thru 8th i know the principle is new there but so far doing a great job i sometimes volunteer there and everyone show respect to you.


Stockton Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
The principal is new so hard to say how she will do. The previous principal was great. In general early childhood programs are great. The Pre-k and kindergarten teachers are great. For a neighborhood school, they have a music program which my children have enjoyed. However, as the children progressed to higher grade levels, they were not as challenged and began to feel more bored. They did not have many programs in place for the more accelerated chidlren.

Stockton Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2005
- a parent
I feel the teachers are dedicated at this school. HOwever, it needs a stronger fine arts program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stockton Elementary School
4420 North Beacon Street, Chicago, IL  60640
(773) 534-2450
Last modified Stockton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stockton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top