Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,854

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 5

Posted December 25, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from this school and went on to receive a Ph.D in Food Science from Michigan State University. The staff prepared me for a college education. I also like the excellent Alumni Association associated with the school. Best HS Alumni Association in the country. Definitely Best in the West.

Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 4

Posted June 23, 2013
- a student
The new principal has definitely turned this school around for the better! The IB program is very challenging and the friends I've made are amazing. I don't understand the reputation this school has...and I'm sure it will change in a few years with these drastic changes being made. The teachers care so much...I've never had so many great teachers in my life! My grades are phenomenal, and I haven't missed a day of school this year. Of course, some students have fights and maybe aren't as good as they should be, but doesn't every school have that small handful of bad kids? I love it here, and I'm sure you will, too!


Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 1

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 1

Posted December 04, 2009
- a community member
I Atended Steinmetz and from my personal experience this school has one of the worst acedemic accomidations. It is very hard to study when fights occur durring passing periods. The school seems to be underfunded in most areas that children need to develop into the mature creative young adults they one day wish to become, and it seems as if the leaders of the school try to create unreasonalble punishments in futile attemps to better their behavior. Tyranny Begets Revolt. 'Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see. ' -Mark Twain

Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 3

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 2

Posted April 02, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 1

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
I'm a current senior in school. I'm glad I came here. This school is amazing. Teachers cares about you. We have IB, ver smart students. I agree that some students create problems, but principal is trying to change this.

Steinmetz Academic Centre High School 1

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Steinmetz Academic Centre High School
3030 North Mobile Avenue, Chicago, IL  60634
(773) 534-3030
Last modified Steinmetz Academic Centre High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Steinmetz Academic Centre High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top