Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington G Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers are excellent and administration really cares. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the lack of extra curricular activities. They have very few

Washington G Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Teachers, principal and counselor are amazing!! They work hard to meet the needs of every child. They address matters promptly and accordingly. Great school!


Washington G Elementary School 2

Posted November 27, 2010
- a community member
the school and education is very nice but the principle is a cheapskate. he took out every fun activity. there is no more dances, rally, night assemblies , poor lunches. and the teachers a re very strict. my child prefers the school how it was 3 years ago

Washington G Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington G Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Our school is very special; we are more than staff we are family. We have an atomshpere that is very supportive and promotes the development of the whold child.


Washington G Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a teacher
I love Washington Elementary School for many reasons. 1) I went to school at Washington Elementary. Had such great memories that I came back to teach here. 2) The staff is great. Everyone supports one another, everyone is easy going and fun. 3) The school has excellent students. Students are respectful and motivated (at least most of the time:) 4) The administration is extemely supportive and understanding. 5) Our school has always scored above average on state tests and we are one of the top schools in our area. 6) A few years ago we made it onto the top 50 Chicago Schools in Chicago Magazine. It's no secret, GWES is the best!!!!!

Washington G Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a teacher
From the students to the parents to the teachers to the administration.........This school is simply the best! There's no other place I'd rather be!

Washington G Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
It's an exemplary neighborhood school where you find a hard-working and dedicated staff. Every grade level knows what goals are to be mastered,so the teachers help the students achieve those goals. As a result, our students are successful when taking the ISAT.


Washington G Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
We work hard! The teachers truly care and try to find the best ways to work with each student.

Washington G Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school consists of a caring faculty with hard working, dedicated students and parents. We all strive to maximize the potential of every student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington G Elementary School
3611 East 114th Street, Chicago, IL  60617
(773) 535-5010
Last modified Washington G Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington G Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top