Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,527

2 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington G High School 4

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
This school has really improved with the teachers and students. Teachers are willing to work together with their students.

Washington G High School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
I am a current student at washington and yes i have to admit there is problems in the school like in any other but as students u make the school wat it is. The school offers great programs and school activities and for expirience i can say that they have great teachers that offer to stay after school to help students with anything they don't understand and most of those teachers are the ones that are part of the IB which is one of the best programs the school offers. The IB program offers alot of opportunities for the students from expirience i can say that because of the program i was able to meet and be in a meeting with mayor daily and the United Nations secretary general Ban Ki-moon. The school is great it all depends on the students and with who they hang around so don't balme the school.


Washington G High School 1

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Washington G High School 1

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington G High School 5

Posted March 19, 2006
- a parent
Dear parents all I can say is I like the school it seems to be safe I bring my child to school monday thru Friday and there does'nt seem to be any problems when I drop her off or pick her up. I like that because if there is not any order in school children can't learn.Also they like to see parents come up to check on their children and for children to respect adults. I have talked to students who are working on their service hours,and I was pleasantly surprised by their leadership and attetion to detail.Also thank you MR C the Math Teacher for your help with my daughter KKP Algebra 1 . Sincerely D Patmon PS. I love the after school programs. Parent involement appears to be great!


Washington G High School 1

Posted November 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington G High School 2

Posted August 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington G High School 1

Posted August 26, 2005
- a former student
There should also be a rating for quality of students which at this school is also low. The teachers can only do so much with what they are given. Except for the very few bright students most other students have low expectations from themselves, probably a reflection of what is expected from them at home. I may have seen the principal a total of two times my four years there, maybe three if you count graduation. There are teachers there who care but for every one that does there are three times as many that don't. And I don't blame them, I feel bad for the teachers who try repeatedly year after year to help guide these ungrateful young adults in their lives.


Washington G High School 1

Posted July 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Washington G High School 3

Posted June 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington G High School
3535 East 114th Street, Chicago, IL  60617
(773) 535-5725
Last modified Washington G High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington G High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top