Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 419

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcnair Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Terrible. The kids run around and play. The principal and staff were rude. Shootings on campus and parents weren't even notified. Now that everyone has been fired I hope this school gets its act together. I transferred my child once I realized she was being put into second grade and still couldn't read! Bullying was a huge issue and felt like kids were treated like cattle. I feel so ashamed that I allowed my daughter to stay so long but I am proud I saved up for her to attend St. Malachy!!

Mcnair Elementary School 4

Posted July 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Mcnair Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
My child is doing so much better with her reading skills thanks to Ms Malik and Dr. Dillard. they have helped her improve a whole grade level. Thank you all for helping things get better.

Mcnair Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Elementary School 2

Posted June 20, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Mcnair Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2005
- a former student
i used to attend the new mcniar and they have improoved a great deal thanks to Dr. Dillard and Mrs.Brown and now that they have an upcoming 8th grade class it makes me even prouder to have these kids great improovement in my community.

Mcnair Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2004
- a parent
The teachers just don't care. They don't have a gym, so they just use the lunchroom. I wasn't satified with that school so I transfered my child. Now he is going to Beasley Academic Center. That school teaches him something. For parents looking for a new school for their child I myself segest Beasley.


Mcnair Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2004
- a parent
The school needs lots of help some teachers do not care. Parents need to get more involved, the teachers seems to be afraid of the students, there are no activities for the students, there is no stability in the school, classrooms are overcrowed, the school needs strong indiviuals who will do there jobs and not let the students do it for them. These children is and will be our future lets keep them and teach them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcnair Elementary School
4820 West Walton Street, Chicago, IL  60651
(773) 534-8980
Last modified Mcnair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcnair Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top