Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sabin Elementary Magnet School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to everyone from custodian to the principal for being so kind and helping our children to make every day a better day

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
I am so happy with my daughter's kindergarten education at Sabin. All of the kindergarten teachers were wonderful, as well as art, music, gym and library. The principal is great, and the office staff is so nice and helpful. The students are also really nice kids. And any bad behavior is taken care of properly and swiftly by the administration and security.


Sabin Elementary Magnet School 2

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
kids have no respect and get what ever they want!the school administration backs the kids more than the teachers and subs!

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Cons- Sabin is a an average school. Is no longer a Magnet duo Language school. Kids graduate from Sabin not witting in cursive because cursive is not included in the teachers curriculum. Sad to say ! Sabin tends to hire very young teachers that just graduated. with little or no experience. Pros- Many after school activities for the kids and sports. The principal seems to keep it fun for the kids. My 17 year old attended this school from kinder through 8th grade and I currently have a sixth grader that loves the school and most of the teachers.

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 3

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
I like this school but the participation of parents is almost nothing. I think this school is going down because parents look like they do not care their kids.


Sabin Elementary Magnet School 1

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Sabin, it's a good school. Well at first... my baby came home complaining everyday to me because them teachers would treat her a certain way! Like Ms.Davis i was glad she left, but now sabin has a whole new staff now i want Ms.Davis and Mr.Dassinger back they were understandable! ):

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is bilingual and has teachers that really care about their students. They provide plenty of extra learning opportunities outside of class as well.

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going to Sabin since kinder. and its wonderful the teachers r very supporting and the asst. prin. is wonderful always there to hear u out


Sabin Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I want to congratulate the Principal and the teachers for their well done jobe during the last year and the energy that they demostrate the first day @ school year. I think that exist a lack of cultural sensitive and communications. I don't accept as a theory that the parents of this particular school are not interested in their children education, the true here is that the principal and his staff are not effective to finding a different ways to have the parents motivated in the school activities, because they can mesuare that parent involvement only to show up to a meeting or the open house day if they got the information the date before. Please be more efficient in the communication and doing a variety of activities that involve parents of all kind. Best whishes!!!

Sabin Elementary Magnet School
no rating

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. The principal and staff are sensitive to the needs of the children. However the lack of parental involvement is disturbing to me. This school could be so much better if parents would become involve in their child's education.

Nearby schools

Sabin Elementary Magnet School
2216 West Hirsch St, Chicago, IL  60622
(773) 534-4491
Last modified Sabin Elementary Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top