Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 621

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sabin Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
I am so happy with my daughter's kindergarten education at Sabin. All of the kindergarten teachers were wonderful, as well as art, music, gym and library. The principal is great, and the office staff is so nice and helpful. The students are also really nice kids. And any bad behavior is taken care of properly and swiftly by the administration and security.

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 2

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
kids have no respect and get what ever they want!the school administration backs the kids more than the teachers and subs!


Sabin Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Cons- Sabin is a an average school. Is no longer a Magnet duo Language school. Kids graduate from Sabin not witting in cursive because cursive is not included in the teachers curriculum. Sad to say ! Sabin tends to hire very young teachers that just graduated. with little or no experience. Pros- Many after school activities for the kids and sports. The principal seems to keep it fun for the kids. My 17 year old attended this school from kinder through 8th grade and I currently have a sixth grader that loves the school and most of the teachers.

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 3

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
I like this school but the participation of parents is almost nothing. I think this school is going down because parents look like they do not care their kids.

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 1

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Sabin, it's a good school. Well at first... my baby came home complaining everyday to me because them teachers would treat her a certain way! Like Ms.Davis i was glad she left, but now sabin has a whole new staff now i want Ms.Davis and Mr.Dassinger back they were understandable! ):


Sabin Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is bilingual and has teachers that really care about their students. They provide plenty of extra learning opportunities outside of class as well.

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going to Sabin since kinder. and its wonderful the teachers r very supporting and the asst. prin. is wonderful always there to hear u out

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 1

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sabin Elementary Magnet School 1

Posted October 08, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Sabin Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I want to congratulate the Principal and the teachers for their well done jobe during the last year and the energy that they demostrate the first day @ school year. I think that exist a lack of cultural sensitive and communications. I don't accept as a theory that the parents of this particular school are not interested in their children education, the true here is that the principal and his staff are not effective to finding a different ways to have the parents motivated in the school activities, because they can mesuare that parent involvement only to show up to a meeting or the open house day if they got the information the date before. Please be more efficient in the communication and doing a variety of activities that involve parents of all kind. Best whishes!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sabin Elementary Magnet School
2216 West Hirsch Street, Chicago, IL  60622
(773) 534-4491
Last modified Sabin Elementary Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sabin Elementary Magnet School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top