Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
212 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Turibius School 1

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a nightmare for over 2 years. They have let go of a lot of great teachers and continue to disappoint children academically. They might as well be public school for their out dated curriculum. They are disorganized and for the money I spent at this school and seeing the results of my kid's education, I am seeing it now with all the tutoring I am doing. It all starts with the principal of that school. If anyone is to blame it is her.

St Turibius School 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a community member
This is an excellent school with very creative, fun teachers that really help the children learn.


St Turibius School 1

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
My son has been going to his school for a while and at first it was going good but as the time passes by It s getting very irritating on how things are being handled. My son has no typing skills. The music teacher falling asleep in the classroom. The staff not being paid. Accidents not being reported. Volunteers acting as teachers what is going on with the principle I think its time to put her out. But I do have to say some of these teachers are excellent teachers they just need to have a better boss. Playground was bulit and the kids rarely go out to play... Why ?

St Turibius School
no rating

Posted March 18, 2010
- a teacher
St. Turibius has an exceptional faculty that is dedicated to the students they serve. Students are consistenly challenged to succeed and reach their full potential. As a school, we work hard to ensure all students are given the time and attention necessary for their individual learning styles. We have excellent technology and resources that most other Catholic schools are not able to offer. St. Turibius school educates, empowers and nurtures the mind and spirit of all students to become life long learners and leaders in the community.

St Turibius School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the teachers, and the staff..and the reachers are great...and my child has grown so much in his awarewaness of all that is around him...I love this school..


St Turibius School
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are good but the building and the restrooms need to be kept up. The bathrooms smell and I don't know why noone gives that place a good cleaning. I'm surprised that the principle hasn't stepped in to do something about it.

St Turibius School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
this is the best school ever. the teachers are so dedicated and they help you so much if you need help. they tech you so many things other than english,math,spelling.social studies, and religion. they show you how to be good leaders and have good manners. They teach so many things that will get you far in the future! I defiantly recommend this school!

St Turibius School 2

Posted September 08, 2008
- a student
i used to go to this school. i still am a student. I read some of the parents' comments. St.Turibius definitely is not what it used to be. Last time, I attended the school, they were just planning out all the new changes . Academically, I am so proud to say that the teachers helped me advance but the current new principal... should've stayed a teacher.


St Turibius School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
My 3 children attended St. Turibius. For my oldest it was the best educational experience. As the years went on the primary grade teachers, especially K were not so good. Higher grade teachers (6, 7, 8) great teachers - very dedicated. New Principal not well liked - should have stayed a teacher. The school is not what it used to be -

St Turibius School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
St. Turibius School is fine and has produced hundreds of graduates going on to become morally upstanding, accomplished citizens. The school has much to be proud of and is constantly evealuating, growing and developing.

Nearby schools

St Turibius School
4120 West 57th Street, Chicago, IL  60629
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (773) 581-2730
Last modified St Turibius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top