Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 212

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Turibius School 1

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a nightmare for over 2 years. They have let go of a lot of great teachers and continue to disappoint children academically. They might as well be public school for their out dated curriculum. They are disorganized and for the money I spent at this school and seeing the results of my kid's education, I am seeing it now with all the tutoring I am doing. It all starts with the principal of that school. If anyone is to blame it is her.

St Turibius School 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a community member
This is an excellent school with very creative, fun teachers that really help the children learn.


St Turibius School 1

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
My son has been going to his school for a while and at first it was going good but as the time passes by It s getting very irritating on how things are being handled. My son has no typing skills. The music teacher falling asleep in the classroom. The staff not being paid. Accidents not being reported. Volunteers acting as teachers what is going on with the principle I think its time to put her out. But I do have to say some of these teachers are excellent teachers they just need to have a better boss. Playground was bulit and the kids rarely go out to play... Why ?

St Turibius School 0
no rating

Posted March 18, 2010
- a teacher
St. Turibius has an exceptional faculty that is dedicated to the students they serve. Students are consistenly challenged to succeed and reach their full potential. As a school, we work hard to ensure all students are given the time and attention necessary for their individual learning styles. We have excellent technology and resources that most other Catholic schools are not able to offer. St. Turibius school educates, empowers and nurtures the mind and spirit of all students to become life long learners and leaders in the community.

St Turibius School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the teachers, and the staff..and the reachers are great...and my child has grown so much in his awarewaness of all that is around him...I love this school..


St Turibius School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are good but the building and the restrooms need to be kept up. The bathrooms smell and I don't know why noone gives that place a good cleaning. I'm surprised that the principle hasn't stepped in to do something about it.

St Turibius School 1

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Turibius School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
this is the best school ever. the teachers are so dedicated and they help you so much if you need help. they tech you so many things other than english,math,spelling.social studies, and religion. they show you how to be good leaders and have good manners. They teach so many things that will get you far in the future! I defiantly recommend this school!


St Turibius School 2

Posted September 08, 2008
- a student
i used to go to this school. i still am a student. I read some of the parents' comments. St.Turibius definitely is not what it used to be. Last time, I attended the school, they were just planning out all the new changes . Academically, I am so proud to say that the teachers helped me advance but the current new principal... should've stayed a teacher.

St Turibius School 0
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
My 3 children attended St. Turibius. For my oldest it was the best educational experience. As the years went on the primary grade teachers, especially K were not so good. Higher grade teachers (6, 7, 8) great teachers - very dedicated. New Principal not well liked - should have stayed a teacher. The school is not what it used to be -

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Turibius School
4120 West 57th Street, Chicago, IL  60629
(773) 581-2730
Last modified St Turibius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Turibius School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top