Advertisement
Advertisement

Holy Trinity High School

Private | 9-12 | 269 students

We are best known for 100% college acceptance!

 
 

Living in Chicago

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $330,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,080.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 4, 2013

Holy Trinity is an excellent school. I chose to send my daughter here because of it's great reputation. The teacher are supportive and are there to answer any questions you may have. I love edline grade book because I can check my daughter's grade regularly and keep track of her academic progress. I as a parent would recommend this school to any who is looking for a small and safety school for there child and a challenging college prep curriculum.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2013

Holy Trinity was a great school but very disciplined. It offered a safe environment and first class college preparatory curriculum. Although my love for knowledge has led me thru many channels of studies, my base and foundation originates from my teachings and experience during my years spent there at the school. I still on a quest for more knowledge as I build Party International of which I am the CEO. Highly recommended!


Posted January 10, 2012

This school was not my first choice before I graduated Junior High School yet I am glad that this school was my final choice. Holy Trinity made me realize who I really am. Holy Trinity was the environment I needed in order to be prepared for any class problem. I've been a student here ever since the beginning of Freshmen year, and I feel that I've grown more mature through the years because of the teachers I have grown close to. HT was one of the best choices I've ever made.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 24, 2011

The absolute worst decision I made as a parent was to send my son to this place. My son was found to have ADD in his third year at HTHS. (He undoubtedly would not have been admitted in his freshman year had they known) Holy Trinity has no regard or resources for students with special needs. No special education teachers, no notebook computers allowed. If the student can't keep up they fail them period. My son has had to make up classes in summer school night school and online. The catholic schools including Holy Trinity brag about their graduation and college acceptance rates, while they cowardly cherry pick students avoiding any "problem" students. I have spent nearly $25,000 at Holy Trinity educating my son this is the worst money I have ever spent. I would not reccomend this school to any parent, least of all the parent of a special needs student. Tyrone Reed Sr.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2010

what can I say this school is the place to be the teachers are commited to the student needs and they offer excellence out of evert student that enters
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 19, 2006

From my shadow day at Holy Trinity High School I believe this is a wonderful school and there was some things that I was really impressed with.The quality of the school is excellent. But the standards are wonderful and high
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 17, 2004

Hello: I can say that Holy Trinity became my foundation for my activities in the business world that I a in today. The values I have learned and the respect for others in my life's daily encounters. I found appreciation for this great city(Chicago) and the diversity of it's inhabitants and cultures. Since graduation in 1979, I have since developed and created a business and traveled across the country performing, entertaining, learning and helping so many people thru my music and my professional training. Party International is the name of my record Co. My website with all of my existing info can be found here. http://groups.msn.com/PartyInternational/_whatsnew.msnw Thank You Holy Trinity for all of the Blessings. I really miss those days. Lane Barrett Class of 1979
—Submitted by a former student


Posted August 13, 2004

I attend Holy Trinity High School and Holy Trinity is a community within a school. You actually get a chance to talk with your teachers about what you are doing wrong and how you are able to fix it. It being smaller school, teachers know you by name not by number. Holy Trinity has a lot to offer to anyone who steps threw their doors with activities of all kinds. I look at Holy Trinity as a preparation for the future and I would recommend this high school to any one.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 49% 20%
Hispanic 45% 16%
Two or more races 4% N/A
White 2% 60%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
Clubs
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Español
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Honors track
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Anne Coffey Rog
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Block scheduling
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (773) 278-0729

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Honors track
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Español
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Career/college counseling
  • Remediation
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer
  • Gym
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Chicago
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Flag Football
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
More from this school
  • 100% of Holy Trinity graduates have been accepted into college since 2006!
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Financial aid offered
Yes.

Planning ahead

College preparation / awareness offered
College prep programs/courses during the year
School-sponsored trips to college campuses
College presentations or information sessions
SAT/ACT prep classes
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1443 West Division Street
Chicago, IL 60642
Website: Click here
Phone: (773) 278-4212

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Prologue
Chicago, IL







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT