Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
711 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a community member
I graduated in 2006 from St. Rita High School. St. Rita is an outstanding school, especially if you are looking to pursue a college degree. St. Rita provided me with the foundation to walk right into college with great knowledge in the Math and Science Departments. I was an athlete as well and the coaches work diligently to help find a university that best suits the student's needs. I would definitely recommend St. Rita High School.

St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a community member
My grandson chose St Rita over several other Catholic schools that his friends chose. He is now a junior & loves the school. Teachers & scholastics are excellent. Scholarship opportunities are there to be earned. Athletic opportunities for all students. Father Tom is the best administrator we have ever encountered.


St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
I have a son that goes here and I love it. From freshman orientation day I felt welcomed and a part of the school. As a parent, I see my sons grades doing well, and he is also growing as a athlete and musician. It is a well rounded school with a very unified school. I will send my son here and recommend that you do too.

St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
I currently have two sons at St. Rita High School and one son entering next year. The school has a full size church where the whole student body attends church together and where graduation takes place. The boys never lose sight of the spiritual aspect of their education. Although my sons have excelled in their studies, somehow they seem at peace just as young men in this world. They are confident, self assured and know they are important. This is the culture of St. Rita. I went to public school and always felt invisible. These boys are known by faculty priests, the president and the principal because it only has about 731 students. The financial sacrifice has been worth every extra hour worked and every cancelled restaurant dinner cancelled. We have done our best by educating our boys and St. Rita High School.

St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
This school provided me with a great education. My involvement with sports, clubs, and the band rounded out my experience. The experienced faculty did a superb job of teaching and tutoring me. It is through the rigorous academic challenges of St. Rita that I made it to the University of Notre Dame. Send you son to SR.


St Rita Of Cascia High School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
all my sons went there and by Jr. year they were all at Mount Carmel High School and loved it.

St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
Just an exceptional school! The faculty and staff care about the whole student. They excel in all areas; academic, spirituality, athletics, etc. There is a place for everyone at St. Rita. St. Rita men are prepared to meet any challenge in life. They form life long friendships! The best school in the Chicagoland area! Go Mustangs!

St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a student
St. Rita represents the highest echelon of schools in the United States. There is no other school comparable. St. Rita has excellent programs in every area. Rita has an elite band as well as athletic programs. You find many teachers that have been there for 20+ years and they provide a great environment.


St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
My son went to another high school his freshman year. He learned of St. Rita through friends and transferred to St. Rita his sophmore year. I can't begin to tell you the difference in my son! St. Rita cares about the whole student, not just grades, but their spiritual and emotional well being too. My son loves St. Rita High School. The President is an exceptional man who takes the time to know his students. It is a caring enviornment where the students and teachers work with one another and take pride in their school. There is a strong sense of community and family at St. Rita that I never experienced at any other school. What a blessing his transfer was to our family.

St Rita Of Cascia High School 5

Posted January 12, 2005
- a student
I graduated last year from St. Rita, and I have nothing but positive things to say about the school. All of the teachers there really do care about each student's education. Every one of them is always available to help students if they need it. The athletic department is also excellent. There really is something for everyone at St. Rita. The school couldn't be lead by a better president. He is at every event from football games two hours away to band concerts. I'm am extremly proud to have graduated from this school. I would not have chosen any other school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Rita Of Cascia High School
7740 South Western Avenue, Chicago, IL  60620
(773) 925-6600
Last modified St Rita Of Cascia High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St Rita Of Cascia High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top