Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


56 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Robert Bellarmine School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
We could not be happier with St. Robert's! Our daughter transferred in during the middle of the year from another school and she immediately felt welcome and at ease. The teachers and principal are always available to discuss whatever is on a student's or parent's mind, and the principal has a very visible and respected presence. Everyone is known by their first names, including the parents. The education my daughter has received is impressive, and her love of learning has been nurtured from day one. The discipline policy is strictly enforced and, unlike other schools, conflict between students is handled as soon as it is brought to the attention of teachers. Bullying is pretty much non-existant, and the standards of conduct for students are very high. I am proud to recommend St. Robert Bellarmine to anyone who is looking for a wonderful school!

St. Robert Bellarmine School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
We started sending our daughter to this school last fall for Pre-K . We could not be happier with the outcome. Our daughter absolutely LOVES coming here. Her teachers are patient and nurturing and I truly feel like she is in great care when with them. The principal Mrs. Mijal is wonderfully focused on the kids and has a strong, responsible vision for the school. Enrollment continues to increase, in my opinion, due to her strong leadership. In addition, the school seems to have a lot of resources for a private school such as special ed programs, and a school psychologist. I also appreciate the consistent communication that we receive, and the opportunities to meet with other families. We were not members of the parish upon deciding to send our daughter here, but still feel a sense of community from the other families and children. We plan to continue with St. Roberts post preschool because of the wonderful experience we have had. I honestly feel like this school is a hidden gem in a neighborhood where can great schools can be hard to come by.


St. Robert Bellarmine School 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
We researched a number of schools before deciding that this was exactly where we wanted our children to flourish. It's clear that the school leadership and teaching staff put the children first. There are a number of ways families can get involved in the school and Parish. This is our fourth year here at St. Robert's and have two children who take great pride in their school.

St. Robert Bellarmine School 5

Posted January 02, 2012
- a parent
We are parents of a 3-year-old preschooler and could not be happier with SRB. Our son loves going to school each morning. It's remarkable how much he has learned in a few short months. We are also very happy with the entire SRB community from his teachers and the principal to the fellow parents.

St. Robert Bellarmine School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
St. Roberts is like family. Kids learn. Kids that have questions on any subject can always rely on teachers to help them


St. Robert Bellarmine School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is getting a wonderful education there. The teachers have all been very wonderful and friendly

St. Robert Bellarmine School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a community member
A little gem of a school in a great neighborhood, great community.

St. Robert Bellarmine School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
My son is a 4th generation srb student. What better endorsement is there?


St. Robert Bellarmine School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I have 4 children. When we began looking for a school, we wanted an environment for our children where they could grow as caring, valued individuals. SRB has all that and a very warm atmosphere. Our principal is dedicated to enriching the learning experience.

St. Robert Bellarmine School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at St. Roberts do a phenomenal job of preparing the children for life through utmost dedication and caring for the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Robert Bellarmine School
6036 W Eastwood Ave, Chicago, IL  60630
(773) 725-5133
Last modified St. Robert Bellarmine School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Robert Bellarmine School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top