Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 170
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. William School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
I was going crazy trying to find a great school for my son. I went and looked around the Chicago land area for a Catholic elementary school with no luck and last resort I chose St. William mainly because it was a block away from my work, when I went to their open house I was completely satisfied with my decision, yes the school is small but I love it! My son is in pre 4, and he absolutely loves his teachers. They have before school and after school care that is not outrageously priced, and they take very good care of kids, they have a very strict policy for teasing which I also love. Preschool isn't just fun and games here, I am always surprised when he comes home and tells me everything they did that day and everything he is learning. I'm so happy I chose St William school. St. William School is like a family. I would never take my son out of this school.

St. William School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This school has help my son grow, encourage him to step out of his comfort zone. The teachers and staff are wonderful. The parents are very helpful and willing to help one another. Thank you.


St. William School 1

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
It is exactly a school, not a thing catholic about it, their minimal to no support to a single parent for a child that has emotional need, let a lone a child of an ex military personnel who has served for this country and not only been left out in the dark from their country but a catholic school. I will be in support if the archdiocese decided to close the school there are no catholic morales or ethics within teachers at the school, there is much ignorance in how they teach not only to the children but the parents about difference in children. Not a catholic school, just another Chicago public school only with money!

St. William School 1

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
It s very frustrating to not get the support from this Catholic school. I would not recommend it. Principle and teachers has no Patience or care for students

St. William School 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a parent
My child transferred to St. William recently. His standardized test scores went up by almost 20 points overall!! We are so pleased with the small class size and individual attention that he is receiving there. St. William is very much a family atmosphere and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great school for their children.


St. William School 1

Posted November 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St. William School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
Great school , great teachers, grate parish. My kids have been here since kindergarten and will not think about other schools. Great principal.

St. William School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a student
St.William is the best school ever. Yes it does not have a gym but the coaches and staff try to find ways to practice and play. The sports team have been doing very good. The basketball team is tied for 1st or 2nd place and doing very well. The soccer team won 1st place last year. The teachers are great;they teach the children in a discipline and fun manner. They children love it there. They make new friends and since its a small school no one is left out. St.William is the best school. They face good teams in soccer and basketball that do have gyms and yet we beat them. I am proud to say St.William is the best school.Everyone loves it and Yes its affordable.


St. William School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in 3rd grade. Teacher is good small class that helps the children to concentrate more.

St. William School 4

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
St William is a great school community. My children have all excelled in sports, in academics and music. I feel that the school does very well for preparing them for high school and beyond. The teachers and staff are caring and dedicated, every school should be lucky enough to have teachers like the ones at St William. My sons have been going there since preschool ( a wonderful teacher!) and have continued on to be on the high honor roll and principal honor roll.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. William School
2559 N Sayre Ave, Chicago, IL  60707
(773) 637-5130
Last modified St. William School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. William School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top