Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady of the Snows School 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of a pre-k child and I absolutley love this school. Every penny we spent on tuition was well spent. Small class size, great teachers, tight knit community. I totally recommend this school

Our Lady of the Snows School 4

Posted September 09, 2012
- a community member
This school is a really great school. I have been going here for 9 years straight and I have learned so much from it too. I love OLS!


Our Lady of the Snows School
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
My children went there and I love the school. They deserve the money to help the children

Our Lady of the Snows School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I have had children in this school for the last 15 yrs. This place has the most unbelievable teachers in the world. Everyone is family there. Would recommend OLS to anyone.

Our Lady of the Snows School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are fantastic and they take the time to make every child feel important!


Our Lady of the Snows School 4

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who attend school at OLS. I really like the small classes and friendly environment. The school has the best 5th grade teacher in the world. I love the before and after school care. Great for working parents.

Our Lady of the Snows School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I am confused by the postings of March 9 and 11. I have never seen special treatment given to any students. I have had children in this school for more than 10 years and I have always found it to be fair with the bullying policies. My child was said to be bullying others and was punished by suspension, and learned a lesson from it. Don't tell me there is special treatment given to some. Maybe you should be more involved in your childs' educational life as the previous posting says. Get your facts straight first. If you are so unhappy at this school, find another one.

Our Lady of the Snows School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Sounds like the same person wrote the two bad reviews and maybe that person needs to get involved in her child's educational life, I would bet if they were more involved they would fin their child is no 'angel'. The parents at this school are very welcoming and the Principal handles any bullying situation seriously and immediatly. It is a small school and I know no one has removed thier child from this school due to bullying so this person couldnt feel too strongley about this!


Our Lady of the Snows School 4

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is terrific!! I have never ever in all the eight years my child has gone to Our Lady of the Snows have had any issues with bullying and as far as money is concerned, this is the most patient and forgiving school around I have heard of! I have friends in area catholic schools and if they are a month late their child gets kicked out immediatly....no waiting until next payday. Our Lady of the Snows is compationate and I thinnk the parents that do support the functions and events the school holds should be applauded, not condemed!

Our Lady of the Snows School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a community member
This school is pretty bad. Unless you are friends with people who work there than your kid is treated well. If you have no connections with anyone your kid does not matter to them at all. So much for catholic schools. They also dont have much ethics and too much favoritism. I am sure other school in the areas would be better than this one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of the Snows School
4810 South Leamington Avenue, Chicago, IL  60638
(773) 735-4810
Last modified Our Lady of the Snows School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady of the Snows School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top