Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Ann Elementary School

Private | PK-8 | 14 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Chicago

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $174,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $790.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

59 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 14, 2013

the principle is an incompetent fool and the lady in the front office is hidious
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2010

St. Ann has an amazing faculty that is dedicated to their students.


Posted September 22, 2010

Definitely one of the best schools!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2010

the school has a lively atmosphere and the teachers love what they do!


Posted September 21, 2010

The teachers care very much about the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2010

St Ann school treats everyone like a family. My daughter feels right at home in this school. Every one helps every one out and she is so advanced in school, she always comes home showing me all the new things she learned that day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2010

The teachers in St. Ann Elementary School are dedicated to the students. You will not find a more caring group of professionals in the education community!


Posted September 21, 2010

The teachers and faculty are truly dedicated to help the students and the families. I am proud to have my children go to St. Ann and they are happy to go there as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2010

St. Ann welcomed me from the beginning as a part of the family. Everyone has been incredibly helpful, from cleaning the classroom to collaborating with lessons to sending in notes with concerns from home. It is a blessing to work here!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 17, 2010

St. Ann's teachers work hard to serve their students!


Posted May 5, 2010

It has helped the community with thier mission and encourage kids to continue education beyond elementary.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

it's not only about education; it's about knowledgable staff helpping kids to succed
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2010

The wonderful faculty make it an amazing place to learn and grow.


Posted May 3, 2010

St. Ann School is a family, a community, with a heart open to learning, growing, and loving. The children at St. Ann have an empowering and creative energy to achieve.


Posted May 3, 2010

I think St. Ann is the BEST school because it offers the students the best education they can get. It is like one big happy family. It has the best teachers you would want for your child. They are there for your child in good times and in bad. St. Ann's is a school that supports their families.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2010

St.Anns has the best dedicated teachers a school could have. A great and devoted principal and assisting principle if you want the best education for your kids please visit ST. ANNS SCHOOL.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2010

The teachers show a passion in teaching children and help children get to the next level. The positive attitude and enthusiasm the teachers project in the students and families show how dedicated they are in teaching.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2010

St. Ann's is my second home for me!! It's the best!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2010

'I like St. Ann School because they pay me for working here.' Well, yes, that's true but the real reason I am at St. Ann is that I strongly support Catholic education. Many of the teachers in Catholic schools are competent. They work well with the children and help to bring out the best in them. Catholic school teachers know it is the parents who are paying them and so they feel a greater responsibility to serve the school families by their good teaching.


Posted April 30, 2010

the teachers are amazing and my nieces love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 97% 24%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 4%
Black 1% 18%
White 1% 51%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Benny Morten
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Chicago
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2211 West 18th Place
Chicago, IL 60608
Phone: (312) 829-4153

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT