Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Bruno School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. I have to 2 sons, 1 that graduated in 2006, and 1 that will graduate this year. I feel that the school and the staff prepared my older son for high school where he was in honors classes for the next 4 yrs i truly feel that without the teachers hard work and dedication he would have had trouble adjusting to high school. My younger son is now in the final months of this school yr.and i am very confident that he will be prepared for whatever challenges that may come his way in the future. The teachers and staff have always treated my sons and i with respect and kindness.I can honestly say that st bruno has always felt like a second home to my kids they feel that the doors of st bruno will always be open to them . They love their teachers.my older son still keeps in touch with his kindergarten,1st grade,and 6

St. Bruno School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Having come to and graduated from St. Bruno School, I have always loved the environment, comfort and safety provided. Knowing that my son is receiving the attention he needs, and the education he deserves, put my mind at ease. My son loves this school and I have the wonderful staff and dedicated teachers to thank for that.


St. Bruno School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughters first year in Pre-K3 was phenomenal. I can honestly say that she learned so much in this year. She learned her Alphabets and numbers. I noticed that she pays more attention and most of all she enjoyed her time at school. She would come home happy and tell me all the activities they did. She would also look forward to doing her homework. So far I am a very satisfied mother that was not sure if enrolling her daughter in school so early was the right step. I'm very happy I did because her language skills and motor skills did develop positively.

St. Bruno School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
I am a teacher at a CPS. I have two sons at this school. This school's focus in not only academics but the whole child which is greatly lacking at CPS schools. They are taught principles, morals, and respect. They love their school because of the many extracurricular and themed activities that are mindfully planned by the staff. These activities facilitate opportunities for my sons to share special experiences with their peers in a wholesome and safe environment. My sons and I feel like we are part of a community which is not easy when you live in a big city like Chicago. If your are looking for 'a good place to grow' for your child St. Bruno is it!

St. Bruno School 2

Posted March 26, 2009
- a community member
As having substituting for this school I have found many of the students to be unruly, allowed to run in the halls, down the stairs, and making much noise. Some of the upper grade students were also disrespectful to authority. I have not returned since.


St. Bruno School 1

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
The preschool program is excellent the rest of the school needs to learn how to match up.

St. Bruno School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
I have my daughter in preschool and I like how the teachers are so helpful and understanding with the children. They are very educational I love this school!!

St. Bruno School 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
I really like their preschool program because it is full day school schedule and the teachers really take their job seriously and make the activities fun for the children, but also educational.


St. Bruno School 5

Posted January 30, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in Pre-school and has learned so much in less than a year. They have a wonderful program and it's less expensive than most day-care providers plus they are learning so much more!

St. Bruno School 4

Posted September 25, 2005
- a parent
This school was a building block for 2 of my children. I was completely pleased with the academic standards and the quality of the teaching staff. Parent involvement with various school activities and clubs was wonderful. The sports program offered so much to the students. My children, their father, grandmother and one grandchild have attended this school with great success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Bruno School
4839 S Harding Ave, Chicago, IL  60632
(773) 847-0697
Last modified St. Bruno School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Bruno School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top