Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
245 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Bruno School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank Mrs. Marisa for all her great work and effort she puts toward the children. I can see the length she goes to make sure each child's needs are met. Thank you! You have made a great impact in my daughters life.

St. Bruno School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I Couldn't have chosen a better school to start my child's education and introduce religious beliefs


St. Bruno School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. I have to 2 sons, 1 that graduated in 2006, and 1 that will graduate this year. I feel that the school and the staff prepared my older son for high school where he was in honors classes for the next 4 yrs i truly feel that without the teachers hard work and dedication he would have had trouble adjusting to high school. My younger son is now in the final months of this school yr.and i am very confident that he will be prepared for whatever challenges that may come his way in the future. The teachers and staff have always treated my sons and i with respect and kindness.I can honestly say that st bruno has always felt like a second home to my kids they feel that the doors of st bruno will always be open to them . They love their teachers.my older son still keeps in touch with his kindergarten,1st grade,and 6

St. Bruno School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Having come to and graduated from St. Bruno School, I have always loved the environment, comfort and safety provided. Knowing that my son is receiving the attention he needs, and the education he deserves, put my mind at ease. My son loves this school and I have the wonderful staff and dedicated teachers to thank for that.

St. Bruno School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughters first year in Pre-K3 was phenomenal. I can honestly say that she learned so much in this year. She learned her Alphabets and numbers. I noticed that she pays more attention and most of all she enjoyed her time at school. She would come home happy and tell me all the activities they did. She would also look forward to doing her homework. So far I am a very satisfied mother that was not sure if enrolling her daughter in school so early was the right step. I'm very happy I did because her language skills and motor skills did develop positively.


St. Bruno School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
I am a teacher at a CPS. I have two sons at this school. This school's focus in not only academics but the whole child which is greatly lacking at CPS schools. They are taught principles, morals, and respect. They love their school because of the many extracurricular and themed activities that are mindfully planned by the staff. These activities facilitate opportunities for my sons to share special experiences with their peers in a wholesome and safe environment. My sons and I feel like we are part of a community which is not easy when you live in a big city like Chicago. If your are looking for 'a good place to grow' for your child St. Bruno is it!

St. Bruno School 2

Posted March 26, 2009
- a community member
As having substituting for this school I have found many of the students to be unruly, allowed to run in the halls, down the stairs, and making much noise. Some of the upper grade students were also disrespectful to authority. I have not returned since.

St. Bruno School 1

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
The preschool program is excellent the rest of the school needs to learn how to match up.


St. Bruno School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
I have my daughter in preschool and I like how the teachers are so helpful and understanding with the children. They are very educational I love this school!!

St. Bruno School 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
I really like their preschool program because it is full day school schedule and the teachers really take their job seriously and make the activities fun for the children, but also educational.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Bruno School
4839 S Harding Ave, Chicago, IL  60632
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (773) 847-0697
Last modified St. Bruno School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top