Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
535 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Christina School 1

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
You must be in with the in crowd of parent/teacher cliques in order for your child and you to benifit from Christinas. It is more of a way for neighborhood parents to gloat on a sub-par neighborhood education that is religious. There are too many other viable options in the Mt. Greenwood area to dump money into this bottomless pit.

St Christina School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
This school is all about who you know and which group you are in with. If you are not an original Mt. Greenwood resident or are new to the area, get ready for attitude.


St Christina School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Again, the faculty and parents must lead by example and behave with a caring, fair and compassionate attitude.

St Christina School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
If the school claims they instill the moral beliefs above the faculty and parents should take a better look at themselves before they attempt to teach honesty, integrity and fairness here.

St Christina School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
My daughter went there for several years. She did well there and always made honor roll. If my child needed help there was support and she received it. I was single parent and never received any bad comments. I took my daughter out of St. Benedict's because they were letting in non Catholic students who paid the same tuition as I . There should be two separate fees for Catholics and Non Catholics. The other non Catholic received financial aide etc. St. Christina has a great sport program and a excellent science lab. Teachers do care and you have to be involved.


St Christina School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a teacher
My child goes there now and will not be returning next year. They want your money. Period. It's not fundraising..its basically begging. Every single week. Like other reviewers said, there is basically no parent-teacher communication. It's like they don't want you to know what's going on. There are no language programs, no arts programs, and I'm pretty sure their math is sub-par. If you want your child to have a religious education, fine send them to this private school. If you have been brainwashed into thinking the local public school is going to destroy your child, think again. They want x amount of money to sit in church and watch tv all day....no thanks.

St Christina School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
my kids have been going to this school since pre-school and it shows in the grades they get.my wife works and no one looks down at her because she is not a stay at home mom! i choose to send my kids to this school instead of having a second home or a big suv.again my kids are A and B plus students this is a great school,you cant redo an education!

St Christina School 4

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
I was very happy with my son's experience at St.Christina. He received a wonderful academic as well as religious education. His religious education was presented to him in a way that made sense. It was much better than I could have done on my own. Keep up the great work!


St Christina School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
I think St. Christina is a great school. They have caring and competant teachers. Students that attend there can be assured that they will be able to compete with other schools in the area. Look at the honor rolls of the High Schools. Where did they attend for grammar school? St. Christina, that's where. Good job to faculty and staff.

St Christina School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a community member
Great school. I attended there for eight years. They were the best years and I still keep in contact with my schoolmates. The teachers there are awesome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Christina School
3333 West 110th Street, Chicago, IL  60655
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (773) 445-2969
Last modified St Christina School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top