Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jehovah Lutheran School 4

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
It's a good school, the classes are small and there's more one on one time with the teachers. I have two children currently attending this school and they are taught very well, they definitely push the kids academically. The teachers are very dedicated and go out of their way to help the students. It's a very loving and safe environment for children. The only complaint I have is that they lack funding (being that it's not CPS) for certain programs like music and art.

Jehovah Lutheran School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My daughter's both came from CCA, which were taught very well, well manners and the curriculum...excellent! I love the fact that Jehova is teaching them just as well or better. My oldest daughter loves to play sports, and they are very organized and have lots to choose from. She is in track, volleyball, and basketball. Their compouter lab is awesome as well.


Jehovah Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This school has an excellent educational & physical program and a very supportive environment. The teachers are up to date on the latest teaching methods. I tried public schools for a while but was so disgusted with their lack of textbooks and teacher follow up. Since I re-enrolled my child in Jehovah Lutheran her grades have skyrocketed and is well above average grade level. They also have a state of the art computer room.

Jehovah Lutheran School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a community member
My niece transferred there after going to a city public grammar school (her old private school was closed). She loves her new school and Jehovah has absolutely pushed her academically. The teachers are very nice and knowledgeable. I've very happy with the choice my sister made!

Jehovah Lutheran School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jehovah Lutheran School 1

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jehovah Lutheran School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jehovah Lutheran School 5

Posted November 09, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has been enrolled at Jehovah since Pre-K3 (3 years old) and has been taught with a very good & challenging curriculum every year. She is now in 3rd grade and loves it there. The classes are small enough to where the teachers can work closely with their students. Parents are encouraged to get involved with the school. There is after school sports, choir and other activities. I recommend this school for those of you looking for a private school that you plan on being with long-term.


Jehovah Lutheran School 5

Posted September 18, 2005
- a parent
The curriculum is discussed w/ the parents prior to the end of the 1st quarter. The class size is roughly 11 to 1. For such a small school it is amazing how well organized all of the activities and special education programs are provided. They offer sports as well as extra help when needed

Jehovah Lutheran School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jehovah Lutheran School
3740 West Belden Avenue, Chicago, IL  60639
(773) 342-5854
Last modified Jehovah Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Jehovah Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top