Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 204
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a community member
Best school ever!i loved going it becomes your second family && they prepare you for whats to come in highschool...Honestly i miss it so much the teachers care about you so they always want u to do good

Maternity Bvm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
Maternity is a really great school


Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This school has helped my child who was in a public school for 3 years in a bilingual progam and could not read. What a difference two years have made at BVM. My child is a good reader now thanks to the teachers who really care about education!

Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
I'm a mother of three graduates of Maternity B.V.M and from my experience it was wonderful. Thanks to the education provided, my children are on the path to successfully completing their education. I personally would strongly recommend sending your children to Maternity B.V.M


Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
I had my son at Casals and and before we moved at Stowe. Going to BVM was not the same as the other schools. It is so much better and the teachers and pricipal I love.

Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
I am new to this school. I have found the teachers and staff very friendly. I would tell another mom looking for a school that Maternity BVM is a good choice. I have looked at the neighborhood public schools, and they have much lower scores than BVM. BVM also has smaller classes which give the kids more personal attention.

Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
BVM is a wonderful place to send your kids. When I drop my babies off I know that they are being left with their 'second family'. Every person in the school knows the kids names, and that is something the kids like. It is that it is a small school and the teachers really take the time there. As a mother, I would tell any other mothers to check out this school.


Maternity Bvm Elementary School 2

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
I wouldn't recommend any parent to send their precious ones to Maternity B.V.M. The school has no structure starting with the principal Ms. Calvert and most of the teachers for the exception of a few. They were trying to get me to medicate my son with ritalin, because he wouldn't stay put in his seat, but I took my my son to an upscale school were they analyzed him, and found that all he needed was glasses-It broke my heart that my son had to go through so much harrassment from them. Now my son is getting all A's/B's at another school. My son never needed ritalin, all he needed was his glasses. Please, whatever you do, do not send your kids to Maternity B.V.M.

Maternity Bvm Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2004
- a parent
I have had my two children at Maternity BVM since my youngest was in kindergarten. My daughter will be graduating next year and my son is now in 4th grade. The teachers at this school have so much knowledge of the students and are able to create a one-on-one atmosphere for the children, which has benefitted my son tremendously. The teachers, staff, principal and priest are always communicating with the parents about all concers with the school and children. If you are a concerned parent as I am and want the best education for your child or children, then Maternity BVM should definitely be your first step in ensuring your childrens future!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maternity Bvm Elementary School
1537 North Lawndale Avenue, Chicago, IL  60651
(773) 227-1140
Last modified Maternity Bvm Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Maternity Bvm Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top