Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Lawndale Charter High School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
This school is an A in my book. My daughter has received a quality education, top notch to say the least. This fall she will be attending college on a full academic scholarship. The school truly helps in transitioning from 'Child' to 'Young adult'. Since the beginning freshman year my daughter has ventured off to an array of colleges and received college experiences from the beginning. Two thumbs up NLCP!!!!

North Lawndale Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This school is a jewel. I called it the best kept secret on the westside. You would not suspect this school to be capable of anything being the location that it's in. Well dont judge a book by it's cover.This scholl is awesome.Their college acceptance rate is out standing.


North Lawndale Charter High School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
I am an current student at North Lawndale and I am pleased to say that my performance rate has went up, because the staff at NLCP care about you and protect you. Also when you learn you have fun so the learning envoriment wouldnt be boring. I feel that NLCP is the place for me!!

North Lawndale Charter High School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I live in the south burbs and took my kids out of their to come to NLCPHS and do not regret it at all. This is an amazing school, I can see a difference in my kids. The staff/teachers care so much about the kids.

North Lawndale Charter High School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Lawndale Charter High School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This school has amazing programs..I have been a fan of this school since the doors opened. They have a 90% college acceotence rate,and alumni support is the best !

North Lawndale Charter High School 4

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Lawndale Charter High School 5

Posted January 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


North Lawndale Charter High School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
I am really glad that the Chicago Public Schools were able to put together a highschool that I as a parent feel comfortable with leaving my child there as I work. The curriculum is excellent as well as the staff who provide the extra attention that students usually only receive while attending a private school. The staff does care and to add to it, the students care about succeeding. I recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Lawndale Charter High School
1616 South Spaulding Avenue, Chicago, IL  60623
(773) 542-1490
Last modified North Lawndale Charter High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Lawndale Charter High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top