Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


LEARN Romano Butler
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
there are so many but for right now I am going to name one Denise Mines this teach have show me thing to help my children to help them be A and A+ scholars all I can say is Thank you Thank you

LEARN Romano Butler
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes the scholars feel so strong in the teacher you can see it in there eye that scholars when they are discussing something with them that child is grad onto each word.


LEARN Romano Butler
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
my scholar love the amount of homework they have and that's their chance to show me what they have learn and I can talk to them about what the importance of mastering it

LEARN Romano Butler
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes they strive for all of these thing and you can see it in the scholars in how they do there homework they are so determine to get it right with persistence and grit and stand on what they have learned.

LEARN Romano Butler
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes each scholar is expected to respect the school and other scholar at all time


LEARN Romano Butler
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
they show caring , compassion ,empathy and you can see it in they face when they are talking to a scholar

LEARN Romano Butler
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
This school teacher work one on one with there scholar before school start to help them if they need help and give them the confidence they need to master that subject that they need help in this is not to get a paycheck this showing that they care about there scholars and they future

LEARN Romano Butler 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I would like to Thank all the teacher and staff for all the diligent work that they do for each child that comes there and making Learn R.B an level 1 school and to see the big smile on the kids face and eager to learn in the morning is a good thing as a parent I would like for this school to know that I appreciate all thing the school is doing.


LEARN Romano Butler 2

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
If you are looking for a good school for your child/children this is not it. The class sizes are too big and the teachers don't seem concerned about the students education. Graded homework and classwork is rarely sent home so if your child in struggling in a subject or needs extra help you won't know untill grades come out and it's too late, but if there is a $2 dress down day coming up or you own school fees you would know all about it. This school doesn't focus on any subjects but reading & math in order to get students prepared for the Map testing and other various test they have throughout the year, so they know nothing about science or history unless it's given as a project and that's becomes their grade for the subject. Don't bother calling the Principle or CEO because your concerns and complaints will be unheard.

LEARN Romano Butler 1

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
If you are looking for a quality education for your child with a staff that actually cares for them DO NOT send your child/children to the Romano Butler campus. Initially the school was great, as the staff changed the school has went down hill. The communication is horrendous. I find myself on the phone with the staff at least once a week trying to help them calculate my daughters grades. The teachers are sloppy with the education. They don't take time to properly prepare for report cards as my daughter and son had the exact same reviews verbatim. Its overall a mess and the CEO doesn't respond to your complaints.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

LEARN Romano Butler
1132 South Homan Avenue, Chicago, IL  60624
(773) 722-0200
Last modified LEARN Romano Butler is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
LEARN Romano Butler Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top