Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chicago Academy Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My two children attended The Chicago Academy beginning in PreK. It is an excellent school. The teaching staff are wonderful - and their great work is bolstered by the teacher training interns throughout the school. The parent community is outstanding. They display a very high level of commitment to their children and the school.

Chicago Academy Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This school has a top notch faculty! From Pre-K through 8th grade. The students are encouraged to do & be their very best! It is a healthy & clean learning environment. They provide after school learning activities and sporting events as well. The art, music and gym teachers are also excellent and stimulate our students outside of the daily curriculum . The Principal Dr. Wei, greets each child as they enter the doors daily with a smile, rain or shine & sub zero weather! The front office staff is always helpful, professional and friendly. Even the engineers and custodians do their best to keep everything running smoothly and in fine working order and always CLEAN! Inside the school & out! Ours is a multi-cultural school with a diverse student and teacher population that works together as one. Most school information will go out in 3 languages to ensure the best communication with ALL parents. Overall, very glad to have my children as students in the Chicago Academy....a CPS AUSL that is working WELL!!!!


Chicago Academy Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers that, despite the challenges they face as a CPS school, do a great job with every student. Lots of differentiation in the classroom -- advanced students are given opportunities to excel. And all students are encouraged to be confident leaders. Teachers also really promote a sense of community within the school. Some very dedicated and helpful parents (but always need more!). Plenty of extra curricular opportunities.

Chicago Academy Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a community member
Best elementary. Good academic standards, sweet people like a and helpful teachers. Lotsof sports avaliable too and events..

Chicago Academy Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion this is the best elemaentary school in Chicago. My daughter has been there since she was in first grade. My daughter is currently in seventh grade. The teachers are outstanding and they really help the students through their struggles. TCA (the chicago academy) also offers many programs and extracurriculars for your child.


Chicago Academy Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Chicago Academy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I love the small community feel of our Chicago public school. The teachers are outstanding as well as the staff. It is a well rounded school.

Chicago Academy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I appreciate the cultural diversity within the school, the energy and commitment of the teachers and staff, and the amazing parents who donate so much time and talent.


Chicago Academy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Love the dedication our teachers have for our children!!

Chicago Academy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
terrific teachers, staff and kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chicago Academy Elementary School
3400 North Austin Avenue, Chicago, IL  60634
(773) 534-3885
Last modified Chicago Academy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chicago Academy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top