Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ace Technical Charter High School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
The School is finally on the right track. The Executive Director is gone and there is a principal who is outstanding. There is so much positive energy in the School. There are new programs and the Teachers as well as students are energized.

Ace Technical Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
why is there so much drama going on inside this school between students and teachers? how come the principal or the assistance principal are never around when parents need help with certain teacher? we as teachers, parents are not always RIGHT. if students can't talk with their parents, can't talk to teachers , who can they talk to???? school is suppose to be a safe learning place. it seems like everyday over 30 student are getting suspendent for minor incidents.


Ace Technical Charter High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
ACE Tech is by far the best school in the south side. From the uniforms to the strict rules and achievements.

Ace Technical Charter High School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ace Technical Charter High School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ace Technical Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a student
I have attended ace tech for 3yrs and is going into my senior yr. I made lots of friends, and have wonderful teachers and councelors who are there to help you with whatever situation.There are times when things don't go right, but they get better in the end. I'm gonna miss u ACE Bobcats! GoodLuck on success!!!!

Ace Technical Charter High School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This is a very good school. The staff members are very respectful, kind, and my daughter is on a good way to graduate. I'm very happy about the school and proud of her. She has gained more confidence and improved her grades because of this school. Although this school is small, we have to realize that the school has barely started. It will improve throughout the years and become more strong. Go Ace Tech! Sincerely, A Happy Parent! :)

Ace Technical Charter High School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ace Technical Charter High School 4

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
I went to the first open house for the 2007-2008 school year at ACE Tech and was given a chance to meet not only my daughters' teachers but all the staff members. ACE Tech will be a success because the teachers and staff are truly involved in working and teaching the children. One big happy family!! The staff also motivated me to be very involved with the activities as well. I am happy that we chose ACE!! Keep up the great work.

Ace Technical Charter High School 3

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
ACE Tech is a good school but the uniform needs work and the school needs to be expanded. The lunch room is too small.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ace Technical Charter High School
5410 South State Street, Chicago, IL  60609
(773) 548-8705
Last modified Ace Technical Charter High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ace Technical Charter High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top