Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 599
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a community member
My friend's doughter goes to that school. They really like it. It is safest school in this area. Staff is very dedicated.She was complaining about foods.

Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a teacher
I am a teacher at this school. This is the best school in the Rogers Park area in terms of safety, success, and test scores. We offer a lot of extra curricular activities and clubs for our students. We have an amazing robotics department. There are about 20 students in this club. Next year, we will expend it to 50 students. Come join us so you can qualify for $16 million in scholarship opportunities.


Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
The staff is highly dedicated. Based on my daughter's experience at CMSA, I would say that most teachers, administrators, and support staff take the time to get to know individual students and make an effort to work with their strengths and around their weaknesses. My daughter, who is going to be a senior this year, can be quite difficult at times. However, even she agrees that the CMSA has succeeded in creating a caring and nurturing environment.

Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a community member
Actually They don't show lessons from Youtube. I'm a student from this school since 6th grade and i love this school. They teach us real good. They get their lessons from books and their own knowledge not from youtube.. (:

Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 1

Posted December 27, 2010
- a community member
The school has some teachers that get all their lessons off of UTube and shows nothing but Utube videos. And this is called teaching?


Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
They take neighborhood kids and help them get excited about learning. And, they took a burned out building, an eyesore, and turned it into a center of learning.

Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
I love CMSA, I've been there since 7th grade. The Staff and Students have helped me so much. Especially now that I'm going to college next year.


Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 0
no rating

Posted December 31, 2009
- a student
i am Damilola and i absolutely love my school, its great and they offer a lots of support and leadership between us all. long live our principal, long live all our teachers long live the CMSA.

Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
one of the best school and offers many great oppurtunities for us students

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter
7212 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL  60626
(773) 761-8960
Last modified Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chicago Math & Sci Elementary Charter Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top