Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Thomas Of Canterbury 4

Posted March 23, 2014
- a community member
This school is a great school, I'm a former student, this school prepared me amazingly for high school, the only knock on the school is that in 8th grade they didn't open us up to different high school options it was like pick St. Ignantus, Loyola Academy, St. Benedict, and if you didn't get into anyone of them your on your own....I went to Loyola Academy

St Thomas Of Canterbury 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
St thomas of canterbury school is a great school I'm very pleasant with the way they teach the level of academics is outstanding the teachers are very professional and well trained to assist our kids my daughter is being attending to st thomas of canterbury almost for tree years and day by day I be came more convince the I made the right decision wen I choose this school for her I highly recommended it may look small but in structure but believe me this school is big in all aspects!!


St Thomas Of Canterbury 1

Posted January 02, 2014
- a community member
This school offers students lower-tier education for the price that parents are paying for tuition. Parents would be better off placing their children in a local magnet school and paying for private tutoring lessons for their children. This school has very poor academic standards.

St Thomas Of Canterbury 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
The staff and administration at this school go above and beyond to help each and every student achieve their goals, and to assure their needs are met

St Thomas Of Canterbury 4

Posted May 05, 2013
- a community member
St. Thomas of Canterbury is a great school. The teachers are nice and smart and have a specialty in every subject. The teachers are well-educated and have all graduated and have a degree.


St Thomas Of Canterbury 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Great kindergarten teacher, very patient and kind to my daughter. thanks!

St Thomas Of Canterbury 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St Thomas Of Canterbury 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Thomas Of Canterbury 4

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
A Warm loving faculty makes this school a great place for children.

St Thomas Of Canterbury 1

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas Of Canterbury
4827 North Kenmore Avenue, Chicago, IL  60640
(773) 271-8655
Last modified St Thomas Of Canterbury is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Thomas Of Canterbury Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top