Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Devry Advantage Academy High School 4

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
My son is finishing up his Junior year here, and I've been very impressed so far. Pros: Academics. His work, not just his grades, have improved. Social: a much better group of students here, motivated to learn, although it seems they have plenty of fun, too! Emotional: The kids are treated as young college students. That means not a lot of hand-holding, and he's really blossomed under a program which assumes his competence. Cons: Parent Involvement: There isn't any. Communication between the school and home is nearly nonexistent. Marketing: There's a whole lot of pushing further study at DeVry, and very little support or information given about other college options. Overall, I am very pleased with the program thus far, as is my son.

Devry Advantage Academy High School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
As a pilot program it is indicative of the standard CPS schools, but somehow it has been able to overcome the CPS beuracracy and engage it students. In the end, this is what ALL schools should be, advance training, a push towards excellence and fast becoming one of the top High Schools in Chicago.


Devry Advantage Academy High School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is poorly managed and the principal is extremely rude to everyone.He makes the students feel small by talking down to them and being highly critical.There is not a very healthy environment.The students never even get a lunch break. Most students have either left or been very dissappointed.

Devry Advantage Academy High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
What an excellent school this is, I transferred from the Hubbard High School I.B. program, and I must say, for the most part I enjoy being here very much. Some of the students i admit can be..annoying for lack of a better term, and they aren't dealt with in the best manner. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Devry Advantage Academy High School 2

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
This school is for students who are verrryyyy interested in technology. Personally coming from being in the System Networking field at DeVry as a high school student. Too complicated and boring. Students don't get the normal high school experience. Pros: Off Campus Lunch & The school pays for all college classes Cons: Getting there can be a hassle, no sports, not a lot of students, not a normal high school, not so good high school teachers, boring school period


Devry Advantage Academy High School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Devry Advantage Academy High School 2

Posted September 20, 2008
- a student
Though this school offers a great oppurtunity for youths in Chicago it is not a school for those who want to continue their education outside the walls of DeVry University. Also the school has poor funding and a principal who is never present when needed and no there to help out needy students. Another thing is the school only has about 6 teachers which isnt nearly enough to get enough credits for students who want to graduate. To conclude this school needs t be changed drastically before it deserves that 7/10 ranking.

Devry Advantage Academy High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
The workload at DeVry is a lot, and that pushed my daughter to do better, and focus on her studies. DeVry definitely made her a better student, and an individual as well.


Devry Advantage Academy High School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I like the opportunities that this school offers. I wish that there were more schools like this one in my neighborhood.

Devry Advantage Academy High School 4

Posted November 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Devry Advantage Academy High School
3300 N Campbell Ave, Chicago, IL  60618
(773) 697-2216
Last modified Devry Advantage Academy High School is a Public school that serves grades 11-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Devry Advantage Academy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top