Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2|Private
88 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Icci Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school, Highly qualified and respectful staff beginning from the principal, the secretary and all the teachers. every time I drop my kids,I feel that I leave my kids with their family. it is really a great school.

Icci Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
I agree with what was written about the secretary but i DO NOT AGREE with what was written about the teachers!!! They are professionals , well behaved and they DO KNOW how to deal with the children! Teaching our children the right way is a big thing and i am happy with what i see!!! starting wiwth KG ; 1ST AND EBNDING WITH 5TH GRADE THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WE ARE PLEASED TO BE HERE!!! pleased to be here


Icci Academy 1

Posted January 30, 2013
- a community member
There is a new professional principal at the school who is trying to improve the school. However, there is much more work that needs to be done. There is a lack of professionalism in terms of how the secretary handles the office work and communication with parents and teachers. She lacks the qualifications to do this work. Many of the school's problems stem from the secretaries inadequacies. There are some qualified teachers, but the majority of teachers are inexperienced and do not know anything about teaching!

Icci Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
The school is has small classes(what I like) nice teachers and an excellent Arabic and Islamic studies resource!!! When you get in you feel you are home! I love this school! This year they have new teachers as well as the pricipal; but honestly both former principals did a great job; hopefully the new principal would make a success!

Icci Academy 4

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
The former principal was not qualified at all to run this school. The school needed a real professional principal. Thank God, this year there is a new principal and we believe he will be able to help the school improve and get better.


Icci Academy 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school for parents who are seeking a good education for their children (has PreK-6th grade) in Science, Arabic and Islamic studies. The fact that it is a small school makes it unique with a very nice environment and a personal education. Both previous and actual principals (PHDs holders) are very qualified and are good listeners and action takers. The school needed some improvements like play yard and restaurant.

Icci Academy 3

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
The school needs a lot of things to reach the required minimum level needed for a good education. The principal is terrible, a very bad leader who listens to the parents' concerns when he wants to, but he always has answers that suit him, that do not satisfy the parents nor resolve any problems. He calls "bullying" social behavior and doesn't do anything to stop it or reprimands the student (S) who did it. He doesn't treat all the students equally. The school has different teachers almost every year and this year, 2 teachers left in the middle of the school year. There are some good teachers and some others who are not up to the required level. In conclusion, the school needs tremendous help.

Icci Academy 1

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
This is a school with major faults. If a child scores low on a test, the principal will have him or her repeat it or, he will tell the teacher to give the child a better grade, but only depending on the child, this is special treatment for parents who are on his side. This school is a joke, what is worse than having a horrible principal, is having people who think that he is a good leader. He knows nothing about education.


Icci Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This must be a really old review and information about the school. The school nows has grades PreK-6th grade. The school is very clean, the class sizes are small, the people friendly and the teacher are very professional. It's a great community school. If you don't believe me, you need to see it yourself.

Icci Academy 1

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
the school needs major help. it is in bad condition. bathrooms are never clean, school and masjid is always dirty.

Nearby schools

Icci Academy
6435 West Belmont Avenue, Chicago, IL  60634
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (773) 637-3755
Last modified Icci Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Top