Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 2

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Sad what has become of this school. Used to be a diamond in the rough.

Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
This school was top of its game two/three years ago w/ the previous principal, but now these teacher ain't teaching nothing, I'm very disappointed! my daughter came to this school two years ago a grade ahead I see my child becoming a average student and that is unacceptable! They give no attention to the children who are on task to keep them above level, my child Is not challenged and will be out of there at end of this school year!


Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Hubbard High school Hubbard is a really good public high school that cares about its students . My son really likes it there he is on the football team the teachers are really good in keeping him interested in his classes and because of this he is doing really well

Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 2

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
the school is going down hill fast. poor leadership and a assistant principal that is not qualified for the job. dean of students suspends to many children

Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2012
- a community member
I am the Community School liaison at Nichsolon. It is a wonderful school with very devoted teachers. The teachers go out of their way to engage the students with exciting curriculuims and projects. There are many parents who are very involved withe the school. Students are respectful to teachers and other staff. A wonderful environment! -


Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 3

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
Nicholson is a promising Elementary school, which tackles the needs and interests of their students as well as their parents. I have been a volunteer for almost 2-1/2 years. I am very proud of our school and it's many present and future accomplishments.


Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School 3

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
Nicholson don't provide proper special education classes for the special ed kids that need extra help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School
6006 South Peoria Street, Chicago, IL  60621
(773) 535-3285
Last modified Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nicholson Technology Acad Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top